We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Indian Food”

Banjara Indian Cusine
Ranked #986 of 8,650 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: West End
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always order my indian food from Banjara, even if it takes me 20min to get there. Everything I have tasted was excellent. I usually order the classics: butter chicken, aloo gobi, naan bread and veggie pakora ans samosas. They always ask you the level of spiciness you want: be careful when asking for very spicy...!

The meat dishes are around 10-12$, and you get a LOT of meat. It is best to order their combo plate when ordering for one person: you get to taste a lot of things, and they are very cheap for what you get!

I have never eaten there, but the restaurant is always full, so I would guess the service is excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhyEmilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    76
    23
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Toronto, BY FAR”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Banjara offers authentic Indian dishes, and we have not yet been disappointed by any dish ordered, on the contrary, they are DELICIOUS!
The service is very friendly, attentive and efficient.
The prices are extremely fair and the portions are great.
There is no other Indian in Toronto that is so much value for your dollars, and I recommend it as a MUST VISIT!!
We are back all the time

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWEsteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“No better Indian food in Toronto!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have been to Banjara more times that I can count & will continue to be a patron of Banjara because their food is absolutley delicious, the portions are comparable to the price & the service is great! They offer a variety of dishes serving chicken, beef, lamb, goat, seafood & vegetarian. Never have I tried a dish here and not been satisfied. You can also order your dishes to the degree of spicyness that you like. Recommended: Onion bajhia, veggie pakora, butter chicken, bhendi masala, aloo gobi, beef korma, lamb byrani, mater paneer- I could put the entire menu on here!

They now have 2 locations & deliver.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SrtaADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Some of the best Indian in Toronto”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Channa masala, veggie biryani and aloo gobi are great here. If arriving at the Christie pits location, make sure not to confuse with the adjacent Indian restaurant which is not related (and of inferior quality). Take out available to avoid the crowds - they even provide nifty reusable Tupperware.

Helpful?
Thank World_Traveller_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My favorite Indian restaurant in Toronto! The food is the best I've ever had. Must try the paneer! The restuarant itself is a little small, with many tables packed in, so if its busy, you'll be bumping elbows with the table beside you, but that's a small price to pay for the quality of the food. The staff are very friendly, and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banjara Indian Cusine also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Banjara Indian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing