We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ramen!!! Of one the Best!!”
Review of Ramen Isshin

Ramen Isshin
Order Online
Ranked #31 of 10,303 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: Ramen Isshin means One Heart One Ramen and we bring a true authentic Ramen to the city of Toronto.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

I went to Isshin for first time and I have to mention the Ramen there is amazing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronaldrtrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I have eaten at Isshin twice and would like to recommend this restaurant for their excellent ramen. The staff are super friendly and service is great. It is a busy place so go early.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bigwavedave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Ramen in Toronto is a big deal. so to say this is the best in the city is an even bigger deal. This restaurant has become so popular that wait times around dinner time can be intense, so I usually go for lunch. That being said; even with its increasing popularity, the restaurant has never wavered on quality or service.
In fact, their menu has only become more extensive, and the price point hasn't changed much.
The brisket is so delicate and always perfect. They also have really good gyoza
I always order my broth with a side of corn and egg.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thepamperednomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

カナダでここまで本格的なラーメン食べれて本当に良かったです。
下手したら東京でもなかなかここまで美味しいラーメンはないかもしれません。
超おすすめです。
Great Japanese ramen. I think that it would actually be hard to find anything better than this even in Japan

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aik315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Tasty ramen that’s vet authentic. Wasn’t a fan of the gyoza but the noodles and soup were great. Lunch special is a good deal. Fast and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank m2HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramen Isshin also viewed

 

Been to Ramen Isshin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing