We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good taste, good price”
Review of Pho 88 Restaurant - CLOSED

Pho 88 Restaurant
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good taste, good price”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

friednly stuff, good choice, good price, modern - and we liked it so much that we came back the next evening...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bini64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Loving the PHO”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Fast service and a full menu of Vietnamese and Thai dishes the PHO is Shrimp Rolls are very good. We always stop here when in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank firestalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you're hungry and need to eat, you can get pretty full for about 12 bucks or less... the food was alright. They were open until about 11:30 or so... the place looks nice so that's why we went in. I'd probably go back again if I needed to eat late at night... On the up side, they served a nice tea for free..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bezeq
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good solid pho, lunch crowds not surprising”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Decided to drop in when another resto next door wasn't ready for lunch. Ordered medium-sized bowl of beef pho for six bucks something and was presented with a substantial portion of crunchy sprouts and beef tendons and tripe. Wolfed it down and had a great afternoon. Only stinker, literally, was the trek downstairs to the toilet.
But oh, what a crowd when we left.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bezeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The amount of materials in the bowl are not consistent”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I really like the Pho 88 Restaurant at 270 Spadina Ave, because it gives the most amount of materials. It feels like I have my money worth, and it is a good feeling. But if you go there late, you sometimes don't get the amount of material you would often expect!!! I have had so many times medium sized 'rare&well done beef' noodles, with extra noodle. But sometimes, it comes with the medium bowl without the 'extra noodle' bowl. If they claim it is with extra noodle already, don't believe them...just say I would rather have extra bowl of noodle (the extra bowl of noodle should fill to the top). All in all, if this kind of thing happends more time to me...I will never go there, and I would recommend my friends to change location!
The big problem I think is that there is no point of reference. How would you know the amount of materials in small, medium or large actually contains that amount? I am not talking about 1 gram or 2 gram difference, but a ~100gram difference is a lot!!! Putting that in context, 100 gram is about 1/5th of a pound...So, I really think there should be a list of frame of references in each resturant that could show to customers (especially new comers). So that they could have their best experience....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 88 Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing