We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal for a Good Price”
Review of Megas

Megas
Ranked #3,124 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: East End
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Meal for a Good Price”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Comfortable atmosphere, not rushed. Excellent service & very friendly staff. Great dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDAG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    6
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Late evening meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband, daughter and I were looking for a light, late evening meal as we walked along the Danforth near Chester Station. We stopped to peruse the sandwich board menu outside Megas, a Greek restaurant. Phillip, our soon-to-be waiter, came out with a full menu and spoke to us very pleasantly and soon we were inside, ordering what proved to be a very tasty number of items from the hot appetizer list. The food was excellent and Phillip's service and congeniality were even better. Thank you Phillip, for being one of the highlights of our visit to Toronto. We will be back before we return home to Alberta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
381 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Patio with fish equals happiness”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great grilled sea bass and the rest is homestyle Greek cooking as if Uncle Stavros is in the kitchen with a heavy hand But service is attentive and caring and they sincerely want to make you happy. salads are fresh servings are generous. Great place for a family dinner but a date may be less impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT GREEK FOOD ON THE DANFORTH”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Over the past 10 years, this is the first place I bring my family when we visit Toronto. The atmosphere is vibrant and the food is authentic and delicious. We had the grilled quail appetizer, appetizer combo with skordalia, tarama and kopanisti which was excellent and finished it off with a huge and perfectly cooked grilled sea bass. The prices are excellent and the experience wonderful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pentepedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Bad”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Bad food (my lamb was cold), poor service. Even the coke was watery

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lrreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Megas also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Megas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing