We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80%”
Review of Grappa Ristorante

Grappa Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Grappa Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,528 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“80%”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice ambiance. Italian restaurant yet they serve humus with their bread and have Asian ribs  as appetizers? Both very good! Four cheese ravioli with mushrooms, caprese salad, beet salad, all fantastic. Seafood pasta was excellent, fresh fish and well made. Beef ribs were flavor full, but a bit on the dry side. Bolognese sauce? Wow! This was a huge disappointment, not even close to or good. Many good wines and priced very well. Definite repeat, just not the Bolognese..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PilotCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent meal, attentive staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

the whole family goes to this restaurant for special occasions and have never been disappointed in the meal, atmosphere etc.

highly recommended

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is amazing food is done to perfection location has changed to etobicoke bigger and better give it a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food - lovely decor”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went for dinner to Grappa Ristorante with a group of business colleagues and we really enjoyed the entire experience. We were the first patrons to dine at their new location and everything went extremely smooth considering they had opened their doors moments before we walked in. The decor was lovely and the food was very good. The location is a bit off the beaten path, but not too bad if you're in east Toronto. We won't hesitate to come back to Grappa for a great meal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite Italian restaurant - hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I have been to this restaurant many times over the years (since I first read a restaurant review in the local newspaper). We have never been disappointed with the excellent service and food. When the owners are present, you can count on some extra special attention!
My "comfort food choice" is the gnocchi.... decadently delicious! We always think of this restaurant first when we want our friends to enjoy a unique taste experience. From the appetizers to the desserts as well as the wines, we have the highest regard for all.
Definitely top of my list as a recommendation - they used to have a pecan pie on the menu which is the best I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grappa Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Grappa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing