We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family lunch for 10”

Christina's on the Danforth
Ranked #1,781 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East End
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family lunch for 10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Looking for a place that we could hear each other talk since it was 3 generations of family that had not seen each other for a long time.
This place for lunch was perfect, great food, good service everyone enjoyed their meal.
Would definitely like to try again in the summer on the outside patio.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    13
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our go-to Greek restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We drive to Christina's all the way from Milton whenever we want a great Greek meal with a live atmosphere. This restaurant is always buzzing with people, has a nice patio, live entertainment on weekends, good service, tasty house red wine and most importantly delicious quality authentic Greek food. A solid 4 star restaurant that we frequent often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifes_1_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Greek food!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant as a recommendation from a bartender from an Italian restaurant we visited. I live near Chicago and have been to Greek town several times. We liked the food better than Greek town in Chicago. Would go back again not only for the food, the service was excellent as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great nigth at Christina's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went yesterday to Christina's probably for the 10th time. Great place and the best value for money evening. Nice food, with drinks and hours of live Greek music until 01.30 AM for 120 dollars a couple.
Will go back again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you go to the website, it may seem appealing until you find that it is closer to false advertising than reality.

Looking at their $25 per person "TASTE OF THE MEDITERRANEAN DINNER MENU", we arranged for a group of people to eat here before an event on Saturday thinking that it was a great deal and really looking forward to the food only to find out that they do not off the special on weekends.

Would have been nice to put that on the website before we made reservations in advance and had family come an hour and half from out of town.

Then the attitude was about as swift as molasses and they demonstrated some arrogance and attitude when we had to ask for service.

DON'T REWARD BAD BEHAVIOUR!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's on the Danforth also viewed

 

Been to Christina's on the Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing