We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmm Nutella”
Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
Ranked #3 of 177 Dessert in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mmm Nutella”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place was fantastic. Classy but casual décor, great selection, great crepes. I also had the nutella signature drink which was very nice! Prices are reasonable and though I didn't feel the most adult eating so much nutella for dinner, I certainly felt happy about it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    94
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good crepes!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to this cute, French themed place, around 10:15 on a Saturday morning. There were only a few other patrons. By the time we were finished around 11, it was starting to fill up.
The crepes were great. Tons of vegetarian options. I ordered one of the staff-recommended combinations: egg, Swiss cheese, mushrooms, and maple syrup. Delicious! My friend ordered another one, something similar with eggs, cheese, veggies, but with dijion mustard. Also delicious.

Helpful?
Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stopped in on a whim for breakfast. We found that there were not a lot of breakfast spots in this general area, other than the usual fast food coffee spots.

Good food, great crepe selection. Service was friendly & efficient. Coffee was terrible. Overall, a good spot. I'd go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mum1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast spot!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

When I saw the Nutella Latte on their online menu I just had to pop in to the Queen St location to try one. It did NOT disappoint. The latte was great. Tons of sweet and savory crepe options + much more on the menu. I opted for the Europa ham, Swiss cheese and egg crepe. Wonderful by itself and amazing with a dash of Tabasco. I think my favorite part was the staff. Two young ladies who were the friendliest folks I met during my brief visit to Toronto. I was far from home and traveling solo so their warm hospitality was more than appreciated! I'm just sad I discovered this place on my last day & didn't have a chance to go back a 2nd time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Liked the strawberries although expensive.. Ordered yogurt with strawberries and they came separately. I didn't like the yogurt although I had to pay for the cup of strawberries. I was not too pleased as the menu was confusing me. it should have been more clear. I was here once before with friends and liked the visit but I didn't enjoy it too much. My one friend felt ripped off over the Baileys sort of drink and had to add water to it since it was so little and expensive! The other one said her crepe was like nothing but she still finished it. I don't think I'll be back here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czechdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing