We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Crepes and Baguette Sandwichs!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
Ranked #3 of 177 Dessert in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
985 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
“Incredible Crepes and Baguette Sandwichs!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had the ham and swiss baguette sandwich and thought I was in Paris, literally. It was delicious. Then I had the crepe with dark chocolate ganache and chocolate ice cream, OMG delicious!!! The cafe au lait was very well done with Lavanzza coffee, high end my friends!
The prices were very reasonable and the service outstanding considering the place was packed. This was my second time eating here and I will return again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    92
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good first time, will visit again”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had the creme de marron crepe -- was good but not brilliant, barely tasted the chestnut. My friend had the caramel crepe which appeared to be superior. Haven't had anything else, but will visit it again. The rest of the menu looked interesting and the service was top-notch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we had found it sooner”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident but so glad we did as this is a great place to have breakfast. The staff are friendly and the crepes are very tasty. There huge choice of toppings to suit any mood. Will certainly going back again.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sugar rum crepes anyone ?”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is great but the crepes are even better. So many varieties under one roof. For all those who want to simply step in for breakfast, that's there too. Splurge in some amazing coffee and French style sausage baked in a bun. The ingredients used were authentic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Komtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go eat at cafe crepe”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Cafe crepe was awesome. The menu was huge, the food was hot, and delicious. The servers were also very friendly and attentive. Only downside is the restaurant it's self is very confusing and could use an upgrade. It was a disappointment that the food was so well presented and everything else in Cafe Crepe was outdated and ugly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heav94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing