We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winterlicious Menu Event”

Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Reserve with OpenTable
Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Cross street: Simcoe
Transit: Distance from Toronto International Airport (YYZ: 17 miles/27 km. Distance to City Centre airport: 1.80 miles/3km. Distance to Union station: 0.1 miles/0.2 km.
Description: Under a canopy of glass, offering views of the Toronto cityscape, Azure Restaurant is a showcase of contemporary Canadian cuisine inspired by the rich culinary tapestry that is at the heart of our city. ideally located steps from Toronto’s biggest attractions.
north bay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Winterlicious Menu Event”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved this Event. Meal and service were excellent. Good choices on the Winterlicious Menu, and the wine selected was perfect. Loved the convenience of this restaurant in the hotel I was staying in. Highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dante1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear dante1956,

Thank you for reviewing us!

It is great to hear that our team was able to create such a memorable experience for you. The team in Azure always aims to provide exceptional service and we are so pleased that you received this.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    106
    54
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to Azure to try the Winterlicous menu, front start to finish everything tasted Wonderful. You could tell it was a very well thought out menu. Compliments to the Chef

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Lesiki,

We are so glad you enjoyed our Winterlicious menu! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our culinary team. They truly did a great job tailoring the menu to exceed all of our guest expectations.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exellent restaurant!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went there today for winterlicious lunch. $20 for 3 course meal! Food is amazing! Looks great, tastes great. Everything is fresh and cooked perfect. Atmosphere and service are very nice and pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Tatiana H,

Thank you for your comments.

It is great to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our Winterlicious menu. Our culinary team certainly went above and beyond to create a mouthwatering menu that was sure to entice any foodie!

I will be sure to share you comments with them and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As guests of the Intercontinental Hotel, we decided to "dine in" at Azure. We weren't planning on it, but soon found out it was Winterlicious. There were 7 of us, so this was a good opportunity to try several items on their menu. The bison carpaccio was superb, salmon good but not remarkable and toffee creme brûlée a tasty finish ( molten chocolate tooooo sweet) We toasted Robbie Burns with single malt scotch, our waiter was helpful with suggestions here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear CanadiantravellerTO,

Thank you for your comments.

It is great to hear your feedback in regards to our Winterlicious menu and we are glad that you and the rest of your party enjoyed it. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our culinary team, as it is through feedback such as yours that we learn where we need to improve.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I were staying at this hotel for our anniversary and had dinner at Azure. We had reservations and were seated without any wait on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was small with a trendy atmosphere and jazzy music. The tables were very close to each other so that we could hear the conversations of the people around us.

Our waiter, I believe his name was William, was the nicest guy and always had a big smile on his face, but the service we received was incredibly slow. We sat at our table for about 10 minutes before our drink order was taken and our bread basket was brought out very late. We didn’t get drink refills and waited forever for our food to arrive. We noticed that all the tables around us had the same slow service so we believe it was probably just that we (Americans) are accustomed to quick restaurant service.

I started with the crab cakes and having grown up in New Orleans, I know what a good crab cake is. They tasted more like tuna and were nothing special. My husband had the Caesar salad and thought it was great. We both had beef tenderloins as our entree and it was excellent. I recommend this as it was very tender. Unfortunately, I have to say the mashed potatoes tasted like instant potatoes and the vegetables were a disappointment. I ordered the banana dessert that had banana flavored fritters and ice cream and was very tasty. My husband had the maple dessert which was an apple crisp that he loved with ginger ice cream that he did not care for.

Overall, we had a nice dinner but probably wouldn’t return unless we were staying in the hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildlotus2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear wildlotus2482,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

It is great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary dinner in Azure. We would like to apologize for the slow service you received as this is not the level of service we are known to provide.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback in regards to the crab cakes, potatoes and vegetables. We will be sure to share your comments with our culinary team and find ways we can improve in this area.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Azure Restaurant & Bar at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing