We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #44 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was there for a business trip and was quite happily surprise of my stay there. I had an upgrade in a great "apartment style" room. Large, clean bathroom, small kitchen with everything needed, lounge and seperate room.

The restaurant at the first floor is open late, that was very convenient considering the late hour we were working, but I have to say that it wasn't the best meal in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabydoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    240
    69
    35
    17
See reviews for
130
199
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alliston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out to Mexico. The shuttle took us to & from the airport. Our car was parked there for the week, lots of parking.. The room was clean & very spacious. Good price for everything we got.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheezie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the suggestion of our travel agent for an over night stay prior to an early morning flight. The rooms were clean and very spacious with all the amenities. We left our car here for the week and when we returned waited about 15-20 min for shuttle to return for our car. We would most definitely book this hotel again. Excellent value for the money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a couple nights to celebrate a birthday event at a entertainment venue in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, even to the point of helping me find a mobile phone charger! The rooms were very clean, spacious, upgraded and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HutPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Air Canada gave us a voucher for this place after a late departure caused us to miss our connection. They then somehow lost our bags, I spent 2 hours waiting to get them back, sent the wife and child ahead to the hotel, during which gloomy time I read some of the terrifying reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor. So I was expecting the worst. Arrived to find a very nice, stylishly modern lobby, we’d been generously upgraded to a suite on the 7th floor, and the room turned out to be really nice, this must be the post-renovation hotel (marble counters in bathroom, the usual fittings). Comfortable bed, even the fold-out bed in the living room was not bad (despite the somewhat gross “blanket” that resembled and felt like a large, flat sponge). The connected restaurant is a Moxie’s, which plays music at a volume typically used only to soften up prisoners for interrogation (the only thing missing was bright lights shining in our faces), but had really excellent food. Overall surprisingly pleasant experience, would recommend over many of the other options in the area (I’m a Starwood Platinum member and usually stay at the airport Sheraton, but I’d probably recommend this Sandman over the Sheraton, at least based on my last couple stays there, that hotel is a 1970s-era relic that could really use some freshening up.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhuangzi_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

After a 4-hour wait Air Canada finally cancelled my overnight flight to Munich (at midnight) and put me up at his hotel along with about 100 other people. On arrival the lobby looked pleasant, slightly modern motif, and 2 attendants were on duty.

Turns out that check-in took a while because my attendant was still training and never dealt with airline vouchers, but ended up fine. I took whatever they offered asking only if it was a non-connecting room (they don't have any) and went to bed.

The room was decent size, clean, modern, and had good linens.

I have no idea what they charge, but the hotel itself was very suitable for a layover at YYZ.

Room Tip: The hallways are narrow and sound carries, including the lift running. so get a room towards the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Sandman while on business. The staff was pleasant. The room I had was like a small urban condo. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The restaurant on the main level had a varied menu and the food was good. Close to YYZ airport as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 136 in Toronto
26 reviews
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing