We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent hotel choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #37 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“excellent hotel choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

shuttle service is very convenient and it's very frequent. i really like the room decor, modern, simple and crisp lean feel. the room we stayed has a kitchen and big fridge. since the location is a little far from the city, we bought grocery during our stay. some people may feel the location is a little far, since it's near the airport. but we think it's a great benefit. toronto downtown traffic is really bad and it's very hard to find parking spot. here at Sandman it's easy to park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhxxttxs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    215
    56
    28
    12
See reviews for
102
171
38
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years. It is convenient to the airport, but the shuttle is somewhat unpredictable. I've always had a kitchenette which is handy. The room itself is nice enough, but could use an update. The mattress is a bit saggy and the bedding is nothing special. The restaurant, Moxie's, has a wonderful atmosphere. The bar is also nice and open. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel has great potential. It's just not living up to it at this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsd37064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stopping over on way to Maritimes. Shuttle information not clear at airport but when reported was told this is beyond their control as had to come through Airport Authority. Bed was comfortable and all staff helpful and cheerful, no question was to insignificant to respond to.restaurant food good but noise level too high. Amenities listing book was difficult to read if the lighting was inadequate. A more distinct colour difference in the script would have been helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alreoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Here on business workshop. All of the staff here were very friendly. Everywhere I would go no one neglected to go out of their way to assist. Housekeeping staff would drop everything and run to help you carry something,give directions or simply stop and smile. Others complained that the mattresses were not so comfortable, I didn't notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Came for a business meeting. Pretty conveniently close to the airport. Great restaurant. Nice and clean facilities. They gave me a suite with kitchenette (great touch) but the mattress was wear and really uncomfortable to sleep in. There are great options in the area better than this, sleep comfort talking

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachinto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'm an airline crew member and stay at a variety of hotels. I have to say this is not one I would voluntarily stay at.
The Gym looks like something from the 1980s.
The internet cuts in and out in the room.
Its isolated and a "distant" walk to any food establishments.
There is a restaurant in the hotel.
I found blood on my pillow case.
The in room coffee pot did not work properly
The corporate room computers are "slow" they run windows XP.
Had to wait 40mins for the shuttle.
I have to think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was rather annoyed on arrival at the Toronto airport as I had to wait 57 minutes for the shuttle bus to the Sandman. This is not an acceptable wait time, in my opinion. However, on reaching the hotel I voiced my concern to the receptionist and apparently no call regarding the bus had been logged. She then upgraded me to a great room on the 14th floor, with a super comfy king sized bed and even a view of the CN tower. The pool is not great - its not exactly a nice swimming experience, and there is nothing round the hotel - no shops etc. The only restaurants in the vicinity are the plastic Canadian chains and there was not even a grocery store where I could buy provisions. Good value for money though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soundofmusicfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
The Westin Toronto Airport
#45 of 131 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#62 of 131 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing