We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Ranked #41 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Newofoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It did not disappoint”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

When unread some of the reviews online I almost cancelled my reservation. Really glad I didn't. I stayed at the Sandman Airport in Calgary so decided to give it a try. The rooms divided into three sections. Living room , kitchenette and bedroom. The bedroom had its own door which reduced the amount of noise coming from the hallway that you normally get with most hotels. I also found that the furnishings in the rooms were in great shape and the hotel itself was still very modern despite what I read online. Moxie's is the restaurant and has great food and is always busy. I personally found it great value and was glad I stayed here versus the Delta which is where I normally stay. I will stay here again going forward.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldruken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    233
    68
    32
    17
See reviews for
125
191
47
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we stayed at the sandman signature hotel on our way to and from costa rica. we are from saskatoon and we booked this hotel through hotels.com.(we love hotels.com). We arrived at the hotel at noon(check-in time is 3.00 pm) but they had our room ready for us. rooms were very clean and up to date. bed was awesome(pillow top). hotel staff were excellent in attending to our needs. There is a moxies restraunt right downstairs so you don't have to put your coats on and go out if you don't want to. nice pool area. airport shuttle,wakeup call,everything was perfect.also checkout time is 1200pm,but our return flight to saskatoon wasn't till 600pm. they let us keep our room till 300pm with no extra charge.thank you sandman signature, you will be our first choice next time in toronto.

Room Tip: we were on the fifth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona del mar, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is nice, great workout room, fantastic bar and restaurant but options surrounding the hotel are limited. This hotel works for a very short stay (one night) as you are located in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Luxury at a budget price. Looking for a spotlessly clean hotel? This is your hotel. My wife and I are frequent flyers and wont stay anywhere else. This is the best place to stay before you fly out on vacation. The staff are friendly and Moxys grill is excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Checked in without any issues on Sunday March 3rd around 9:30 PM- lady at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. went to room on the 6th floor, went in and turned on the lights and started to unpack , went to take the toiletries into the bathroom, upon turing on the lights, a mid sized cockroach started moving across the bathroom and into the bathtub, i took a tissue and killed it. Phoned Hotels.com to cancel my reservation, they contacted and spoke with someone at front desk as i packed up as I did not want to stay at this hotel. upon getting back to front desk, another gentleman spoke to me, i emailed the photos of the roach and he stated someone would call me to discuss in morning, to this date no one has called me about the incident, as well NO ONE said they were sorry at the front desk when i left the hotel. Bug management is paramount with hotels and this property failed - was going to upload picture of cockroach but I am pretty sure everyone knows what one looks like

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

First we wait at post 22 like we were told to for hotel shuttle - after 30 min the shuttle shows up and 40 plus people get on a bus that seats 25.. People standing and luggage stacked in front of both doors - when asking the driver when they would return it would be another 30 min and no guarantee that shuttle would be any safer . After a harrowing ride to the hotel - once we enter no one greets us .. There is one young woman working and 10 plus people in line .. When the wait for check in was so extremely slow - no manager to speak with on a Friday evening . Rude unprofessional staff besides the extremely unsafe shuttle transportation - book away from this hotel !! 2 hour wait from the time we got outside to the time we actually got our rooms and our ground stay was only 10 hours - ridiculous !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I want to send out a hello to this great hotel that meets all of our needs . We have stayed many times , about 10 if I recall and this time we had three rooms. The rooms are always very clean with some nice views if you can be on the golf course side. The staff at the Front Desk as well as the staff cleaning rooms are always very friendly .
The onsite Moxies restauratn also serves great food and drinks. After all that we get a courteous drive to and from the airport.
Thank folks and see you again soon.

Room Tip: Face the golf course if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnniebdover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Toronto Airport
#50 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Address: 55 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#29 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#39 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring, inviting, and with a bold style that is distinctively modern, Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel is the ideal choice for travellers who want elegant, relaxed comfort at its best. Just minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ), this stunning property overlooks the gorgeous scenery of the Royal Woodbine Golf Course while also offering exceptional amenities. Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel makes travel easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing