We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Cozy Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozy Suites Inn
Ranked #24 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed August 2, 2007

I stayed with my daughter at Cozy Suites Inn from 17 July until 26 July 2007. The accommodation was clean, welcoming and fully equiped with everything you could possibly need for a most enjoyable vacation. The cooking facilities - big oven and microwave - meant that after a long day sightseeing we could get a nice meal and watch a DVD (good choices) before going to bed. We also had a telephone in our room which allowed us to speak everyday to my husband back in the UK.
The fruit, cereals, milk, water, orange juice, tea, coffee,and crumpets were also appreciated on arrival. After our long drawn-out journey, having to go out shopping would have been a real pain. Having said that, Cozy Suites is very conveniently placed. There is a bus stop just out front which takes you to either the Beeches shopping and eating area in five minutes, or to the underground station in two minutes for a half-hour ride to Downtown Toronto. Ideal for us as we could only use public transport, and my legs prefer riding to walking.
The Beeches area itself is a very nice, more exclusive, area with lots of good eating-places, parks and a beach with boardwalk to relax and stroll around in comfort and safety.
I would like to say how welcoming, helpful and informative Deborah the Innkeeper was. She should be very proud of Cozy Suites Inn. I would certainly stay there again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.
Debs also sorted out a very competitively priced ride back to the airport in a luxury car. Its the attention to detail that makes a holiday special, and Cozy Suites is certainly that.

  • Liked — Facilities and location
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
58
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the "cozy suites" for a second honeymoon this July and had a lovely time. The suites were tastefully decorated and the "innkeeper - Deborah" was very helpful. I have family coming to Toronto in the fall and have already booked their stay at the cozy suites inn. I will reccomend it to all other family and friends who are coming to visit. Excellent value.

  • Liked — gorgeous suites
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank staceydavis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

Stay away, very rude service no a/c - June 29, 2007
by Miamilis a 35 year old woman with a moderate budget, traveling for leisure In the process of asking questions on booking my vacation with the rep, Deb ,who I communcated with told me "I am tired of answering your questions, you should just go to a hotel." I asked 4 questions about location, accomodations, a/c and parking. How this lady could work in Hospitality, I don't know. She drove me away. When you vacation you want to feel good especially at a bed and breakfast suite. The caretakers are why you come back. The woman in charge was rude and lazy. Which means it will not be a warm experience, even though the picture is worth 1000 words, I now have 1000 more words to add now.

I am not likely to return to the Cozy Suites.

I would not recommend it to friends.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — rudeness(hospitality) of Manager and caretaker,
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
36 Thank lgstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedToronto, Owner at Cozy Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2007
This is not true, you did not even stay here and you are saying that you will not return. We do, in fact have air contitioning in most of our luxury suites but you would not know this because you did not, if fact, stay here as you said you did. I have had hundreds upon hundred of guests stay with me and I have never had one complaint until you. You asked me the same questions 10 to 15 times. I will be sure to ask all of my happy guest to review my lovely little Inn here,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#17 of 115 in Toronto
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 115 in Toronto
354 reviews
West End
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Clinton and Bloor B&B
#2 of 115 in Toronto
680 reviews
Downtown
A Seaton Dream B & B
A Seaton Dream B & B
#13 of 115 in Toronto
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Suites Inn

Property: Cozy Suites Inn
Address: 287 Victoria Park Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4E 3S6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and elegant upscale accommodations offering completely equipped luxury suites for short or long term stays. All of our suites have a cozy fireplace, custom kitchen, separate entrance, wireless internet and private parking. We are located in the trendy Beaches area of Toronto and public transportation is just outside our doors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing