We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Batter”

Buster's Fish House
Ranked #2,042 of 10,309 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Seafood
Neighborhood: Long Branch
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Long Branch
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

What a great choice, we had late lunch here we ordered the fish tacos and the haddock and chips.

Our server was excellent, pleasant friendly. Our meals arrived promptly well presented fresh and hot.

The batter on the haddock was light fast and crispy and the fish was thick and juicy accompanied by fresh cut fries.

Absolutely loved the the experience and will be returning next time I am in the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank naz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018

This will definitely be our new "go-to" fish house. We had buck-a-shuck oysters, cod and chips, coconut shrimp, and fish tacos. Absolutely best ever. Hot, fresh, crispy, the wasabi mayo is fantastic, the :fresh horseradish is delicious. Our tummies were full and we've vowed we will go back to try other items on the menu. Neea was a fantastic waitress. We were there early, music started at 6:30 just as we were leaving, it was mellow guitar, great dinner music. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We hadn`t been to this restaurant for a number of years as we thought that it was still a fish & chip place but then a friend mentioned that there was a new owner and that the menu had expanded with delicious choices.
We went with a few friends and all of us enjoyed our meals that ranged from ribs, Cornish hen, bone marrow, and of course fish & chips (many other choices offered).
Modern decor. Good service. Reasonable pricing.
We will return !

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank glennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This is a great fish and chip shop with good coleslaw and nice crispy fish. Good value for you money

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I came to this place 3 years ago when it first opened . Since than they have renamed the place and have done inside renovation and with a nice touch . I really liked the decor and the new vibe since I last visited. They have a cute bar and about 10-12 tables. The place is good for both families and for a nice evening date . The menu is great and the prices are unbeatable especially for this area ! We ordered two fish and chips $11 ( haddock) and upgraded to a poutine and the bill was under $25! Very good deal and the fish was amazing as were the fries and coleslaw! I've seen some amazing pictures of their calamari , which I will try next time ! I definitely recommend this place for anyone for any time of the day ! Will add pictures.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LerochkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buster's Fish House also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Buster's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing