We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
Expedia.com
$100
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$94
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
48
86
45
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
86
45
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim horton's next door clean rooms place to stay nice bathroom opened the door first floor ice machine night's sleep would definitely stay here again microwave queensway expressway dispenser pros cons concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

For a quick trip to Toronto this place was great. The location was great for what we were in town for, and the price of the room was reasonable. The king size mattress was exceptionally comfortable. The room was clean, although the carpets were very stained. The “park at your door” perk was unavailable as all spots on our side of the hotel were full so we had to park on the opposite side. After a long car ride, it wasn’t a big deal, though.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank brittney l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Hi Brittney, thank you for sharing your experience. Surprised to read about the stained carpet; we'll look into this right away. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Hotel options were limited due to a winter storm so I was reluctant about staying with a chain I knew nothing about. Plus, I'd heard rumours about the problems some Toronto hotels were having. But when you're stranded, you can't be choosy. The room they initially gave me smelled like cigarettes, but they happily upgraded me and my room was pleasant enough. Clean is always a priority and this one was thankfully passable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The Tim Horton's across the parking lot was the only convenient restaurant available but that was preferable to the toast and coffee and cereal that served as the hotel's breakfast. Overall, the staff made the stay pleasant and as I said, it was passably clean. Would I stay again? If I was stranded I wouldn't hesitate but it's too far from the airport and I prefer something a little more upscale.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grammyplamla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank YOU for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Great queen bed nice comfy comforter, great night sleep and l'm very pick about my beds. Bathroom was great, big bath amazing hot water too hot had to add cold water to it. I'm a 5'6 and the tub was perfect, good backrest on it. Great squeeze shampoo attached to wall in tube and lotion and soap at sink also attached to wall neat idea. Good TV. heating was great had to turn it down, l like it cold to sleep. 3 Pillow soft and just enough firm. l got the room for $99 for the night. Lot and lots of stuff close by bus or car. Recommend for sure. Going back in 2 weeks for 4 nights so that says a lot.

Room tip: l was at the back of the Hotel room 227 close to road and l didn't hear very much. Middle rooms would be totally quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank YOU very much for choosing CBVI Toronto. Pleased to read about your experience with us. You are most welcome anytime your travel plans bring you to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Our flight was cancelled at Toronto Pearson Airport and there was a mad dash to find a hotel room at 10pm. We booked a room via Expedia and took a 10 minute, $40 taxi ride here. Location was good-Tim Hortons was across the parking lot along with a big shopping plaza. Check in was quick. Room was a decent size and was quite clean however it smelled of old cigarettes. It took a while to get hot water for our shower, bed was comfy but traffic noises was disruptive. We checked out at 5am and there was no hot water as the tank broke during the night. Overall, it's better than sleeping in the airport. Good budget hotel. Also, the front desk girl suggested we download the Uber app and take an uber instead. It cost us $23 back to the airport!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Hi Cindy, thank you for sharing your experience. Do apologize about the hot water. We had a major issue with our boilers last week. Appreciate your cooperation. Your next visit, you will not have any issues with the hot water., guaranteed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was clean enough. Free parking was a bonus.
Our room was at the end, and very close to a busy highway. The road noise was very loud and disruptive to sleep.
It also took a very long time for the water to heat enough for a shower. Probably used more water waiting for heat than the shower took.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank melg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Good day, do apologize for any matters that disturbed your stay. Just for your information, if for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your stay, please address is immediately. Give us a chance to repair the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews