We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Price Near Toronto Subway and Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #80 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
SW Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Price Near Toronto Subway and Mall”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I paired up on a vacation with another couple and headed to Toronto. I stumbled upon this "Newish" inn on the outskirts of Toronto (west) of the city...rooms were smallish for American standards, but contained Flat Screen, small fridge, and small but INCREDABLE shower.
Located next to a Mall ( Sherway Gardens ) and near a subway this proved to be invaluable because The Dundas stop was the last on this modern-clean subway with loads of parking (daily is cheap ) and because once you are onboard the subway transfers are included...unless you are going to be there a week, the subway one way daily fairs are hard to beat...the 4 of us could go into and out of Toronto for less that a days downtown Parking...
This Inn is near restaurants (Like Cora's) a delicious- pricey French breakfast place...and since we were on the tours all day, by the time we ate at pubs in downtown Toronto and took the subway home, we all were ready for bed...

Also, Internet is good and included...their price is great.

Room Tip: Get a big discount by going the their website Canadas Best Value Inn and sign up it will be applied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAnnouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for submitting your feedback. Good or bad, we like to hear it all as we can keep pushing forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    74
    37
    15
    19
See reviews for
32
57
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were going to the Toronto/New York Yankees game and wanted a place to stay that was outside of downtown. I found this place on expedia but went directly to the website to make the reservation. The place was easy to find and was in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was only 10 miles from Roger's Centre even though it took a little longer than expected to get to the game it was worth staying outside of downtown. The price was half of what you would pay to stay at the Super 8 downtown. There was a mall not far from the hotel and we found a nice restaurant for both dinner and breakfast the next morning. There was also a sports bar that we stopped at that was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. The only noise came from the a/c which didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here few nights in august with my girlfriend. They have lovely rooms, welcoming atmosphere and great service. I will be back..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steventomlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Welcoming atmosphere? That's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

had to find a place asap because i had a flood at home and work at the mall right beside this hotel. This is not a place you want to stay very scary vibe good value but would rather pay more for better heard this use to be a place where bad thing went down smelly room holes in the sheets felt like i was in a scary movie in the 80's left after 1 hour so conclusion is unless u smoke crack u will not like this place!!

Room Tip: Go to another place the pictures must be a lie cause my room looked nothing like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights with my husband and 5 year old. We booked a room with a queen size bed but it looked like a US full size bed. Sheets were clean but small rip in the cover sheet and stain on the blanket. The toilet got clogged and they gave us a plunger to clear it. It did not clog again. There is no fan in the bathroom so it can get stuffy and not to mention stinky! There is no shampoo/conditioner. Towels were clean but rough. The fridge is housed in a cabinet and the top hinge was broken so the door was a nuinance to open and close. Fridge does not get very cold and does not make ice but it was okay for us. Our room definitely did not have an iron and ironing board like the ad stated. The pictures are not representative of this hotel so don't go by that, except for the exterior. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful. The nice lady at the front desk gave us good directions to some good restaurants. All in all, i would recommend it and would also stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and wish to see you again. I apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay. We do have a brand new wing with beautiful guest-rooms and have a full renovation taking place early 2013. On your next visit, please ask to be located in our new rooms. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Toronto was pricey for our taste, so CBVI was the cheapest we could find without a shared bath. The room was small: I bumped my foot and tore my sock on the sharp bedframe.The neighborhood made me feel unsafe, but it was close to transit the day I took for the car for touristing. Bath was more modern-=-when was the last time you saw a border across the top of the wallpaper? And I had no inclination to try the breakfast.

For the price, I expected better amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hroneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

15 minutes away from Toronto Pearson International Airport - just what we needed to catch a morning flight back to our home country. Friendly Receptionist. Room was decent, clean and also came with free WiFi + a microwave! The whole day complimentary coffee/tea and light breakfast were a nice gesture.

Extra bed was surprisingly a queen-size air bed (too big for the room, a single bed would be much better). It would have been nicer if the housekeeping staff could set up the extra bed for us on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwcyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing Canada's Best Value Inn Toronto for your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback you have shared and will keep pushing forward with our efforts to improve guest experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#59 of 137 in Toronto
251 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#107 of 137 in Toronto
278 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing