We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Learn the First Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #79 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Toronto was pricey for our taste, so CBVI was the cheapest we could find without a shared bath. The room was small: I bumped my foot and tore my sock on the sharp bedframe.The neighborhood made me feel unsafe, but it was close to transit the day I took for the car for touristing. Bath was more modern-=-when was the last time you saw a border across the top of the wallpaper? And I had no inclination to try the breakfast.

For the price, I expected better amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hroneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy7807, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

15 minutes away from Toronto Pearson International Airport - just what we needed to catch a morning flight back to our home country. Friendly Receptionist. Room was decent, clean and also came with free WiFi + a microwave! The whole day complimentary coffee/tea and light breakfast were a nice gesture.

Extra bed was surprisingly a queen-size air bed (too big for the room, a single bed would be much better). It would have been nicer if the housekeeping staff could set up the extra bed for us on arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwcyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing Canada's Best Value Inn Toronto for your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback you have shared and will keep pushing forward with our efforts to improve guest experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip. I found location very convenient with several helpful little shops in the area. Rooms and bathroom are quite small but beds are comfortable. If you are not going to spend much time in the room this is a good choice. Great rate, nice staff and clean rooms. The carpets have been quite obviously cleaned but there are still many stains on them. All and all it was great location, great price and it was very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
Thank Srzos45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your stay with us and wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

If you are looking for an affordable, clean hotel room in the city of Toronto and aren't too picky about ammeneites or location, then the CBVI is a good option. The hotel is on the West end of the city near a mall and a couple major freeways. There's not really much you can walk to as far as restaurants or entertainment. At the same time, it didn't really seem like a bad neighborhood or anything.

My room was in the second building and backed up to Evans Ave and the traffic was a little loud, but I would imagine rooms off the street would be a bit quieter. The room was clean - nothing stuck out as nasty or grimey. The decor and carpet are all a bit dated and worn, and there was no soap or coffee maker in the room. The towels and linens are not the finest quality. But all that said - for the price (under $100) I was quite satisfied with a clean, safe room within the city. One funny thing - the shower had 2 shower heads! One was the standard wall mount, then there was one of the big, rain spout types from the ceiling. It was like a strage little luxury in an otherwise average room!

This isn't the place I will stay at with my wife for a romantic weekend, but when I am looking for a cheap room for a night on a quick in-and-out of Toronto weekend, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed here 5 days. Great value. Everything else was on average level i must say.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This property is tucked into a small quasi-residential area between the "East" and "West" malls on the east side of Toronto. It is a very good location to access the Toronto downtown via the Metro Kipling Station. The room we had (with a AAA discount) was quite reasonable - $100-150US less expensive than the downtown properties. The rooms aren't anything special but our was clean and user-friendly. The microwave/'fridge is a nice touch. (The also have kitchenette studios.) The staffing was a little light and American English is definitely not their strong suit. But then again, we sometimes have a hard time with Canadian, eh? They were quite helpful when they appeared.

Room Tip: No elevator so 1st floor room might be advisable. We really did not see any advantage/disadvantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank x_sailr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in August and we were very pleased with the location, the price and our stay. The rooms are a decent size, clean, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. No fancy soaps but who really needs them? There were on-the-wall shampoo and soap dispensers that worked just fine for us. Front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly, good coffee provided 24 hours a day. Complimentary continental breakfast (donuts/muffins) but we didn't have a chance to try these. Did not hear any noise at night but did notice the traffic noise a little bit in the early morning, but not excessive. Parking right outside the door. No elevator so if stairs are a problem ask for ground floor. Free internet and mall right next door as well as many eating places. Drive to downtown approx. 20 minutes if not excessive traffic. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs a problem ask for ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#56 of 137 in Toronto
265 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#109 of 137 in Toronto
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing