We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value to my money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Ranked #79 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed December 22, 2007

This is small hotel may be 50-60 rooms but rooms are very clean, beds are so comfortable I slept like baby. Front staff is so co-operative, they give me lot of information about Toronto, though it was my first visit. Free high speed internet was really useful. Cleaning staff is also good, best thing is a big shopping mall is in next to the hotel. My overall experience was very good with this hotel, especially the money I paid for the room was nothing, I am sure if I rent same room in downtown I would pay double the amount and this hotel is just 10 minutes away to the down town. I am very happy with the room and my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Josh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 180 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2007

Room 22
First appearence can be deceiving.

The staff seemed very friendly .
They told us how they had done all kinds of work improving the Inn. Up grading the room new decor . It looked and sounded good.
Entering the room it looked great , comfortable. Nice and quiet.
We stayed for two nights.

But look out.
After the first night I started exsperiance some itchy spots. They puffed up , simmilar to misquitoe bites .Thinking that was what it was , I gave it no more thought. After the second night I seemed to have far more bies and when telling my roomy she to had the same excperiance . She had also noticed small bugs in the room.. Then strating to wonder we had not seen any mosquitoes anywhere.
Guess what BED BUGS. It was confermed at my Dr. the next day. . . after the bites began looking almost like blistors. I had a very bad reaction to the bites.

So beware looks are not always what they seem.
If it wasn't for the bugs it wood have been a great place.

M+G
Kingston Ont.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

In Toronto for a wedding, I wanted to book a hotel that would be close to the banquet. Hence, I chose to check out Best Value. While my first impression of the hotel was not way up there, I nevertheless went forward in asking to see the rooms. Surprisingly, the rooms were quite big and the bathroom of reasonable size! The furnishings appeared to be relatively new, decorated with good taste. The room was spotless. The staff is really nice. The pirks include free internet access and coffee.

Disadvantage: Sleeping in a smoking room the first night...I'm a little sensitive to the smell.

Stayed two days for 70$ a night. Staying alone, I felt really safe.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Misch222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DanisaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic3pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marijo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#57 of 137 in Toronto
258 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#110 of 137 in Toronto
280 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing