We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location' excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location' excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed, 2 kids, 2 adults in a one bedroom suite. Speedy check in, great service. Got the top floor. Super quiet suite. Walk to restaurants, metro and attractions. Breakfast is busy but it has something for everyone. Parked car at front St and Windsor. $16 each night and $10 more for event night. Absolutely wonderful time. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    531
    117
    30
    30
See reviews for
564
379
90
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been at this hotel for a long period of time. From our arrival to our leaving we were made to feel like family. All the managers and all the staff in every area have been so friendly, honest and truly helpful and caring. We had to relocate here for a while and we made so many new friends. We were made to feel like this was our home and the staff like family. It made a very difficult time away from our home easy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here on a family visit to Toronto. Great location for exploring the area around CN tower, harbour front, Toronto islands. Lots of eating options within walking distance.

Breakfast was a bit busy but everything is there and the staff were attentive to my kids.

One note about the "secure" car park. We saw our car parked in a lot up the street and complained but we were told their own car park was full so they use this sometimes. After arguing that this wasn't really secure, they moved it.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom suite with an extra rollaway bed which was good for 2 adults & 3 kids. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Toronto to take in the Riverdance farewell tour and we stayed at this beautiful hotel. We were a short distance from the Sony Theatre and it was very easy to get to. We also went for dinner at The Keg Mansion which was one of the finest eating experiences we've ever had. What an amazing restaurant! We had such an incredible weekend, we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We liked everything about this hotel. Check in was quick, people at front desk were welcoming and friendly. We had booked a one bedroom suite and we were four adults. We were given an upgrade with two large bedrooms. Suite was comfortable, roomy and had all the amenities. Hotel is also in a great location downtown. Breakfast was included and was good. When in Toronto, we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice hotel to stay long..as all the amenities are available .
The suites are large and well appointed with everything you need for a home away from home. It's also a tremendous value with breakfast included and there's also some included hot food half the week,. The check in was super fast and they asked my preference for rooms which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasudha_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have lived and stayed in Toronto many times and this is now my usual choice for hotel. The suites are large and well appointed with everything you need for a home away from home. It's also a tremendous value with breakfast included and there's also some included hot food half the week. The pools nice, the staff are great and then there's the Bartender, Randy. He makes this hotel great. It already has everything going for it, proximity to the downtown core and entertainment district, walking distance to the Roger's Centre, Air Canada Centre, CN Tower and Convention Centre. It even has one of the best Fine Dining Indian restaurant's in town right next door. What doesn't it have? A fancy Dining room and a pretentious name.
Parking at the hotel is expensive so I suggest you park just south of the hotel in the office building off Front street, half the price.
There's plenty of room for families or guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thepossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing