We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet for right downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend, great place in the heart of downtown Toronto and walking distance to the Rogers Centre, CN Tower and metro centre. Tons of restaurants near by as well.
Clean and spacious rooms and very quiet, we discovered the hotel was busy the weekend we were there, but we were not bothered by noise at all!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JustATravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Three of us stayed at the Residence Inn Marriott Hotel Toronto. Great stay and staff were very helpful. Room was nice and spacious enough also with a mini kitchen which was also very convenient. Location, location, location! Close to everything downtown. Convention Centre, SkyDome, ACC, Shopping, theatres, restaurants, bars, you name it. Also a small convenience store across the road that you could get fruit and veg and other food to utilize the mini kitchen. Also got a decent rate off Hotels.com at last minute, which was also a bonus. Breakfast was included but lacked a bit in quality. Ok to take away the hunger pains if you're not that picky but could have used some more fruit on the buffet. There's a Cora's breakfast restaurant around the corner just in case you need an alternative. All in all I would stay again. Very good.

Room Tip: If you're picky for breakfast, go to Cora's around the corner. Breakfast here is included, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wally42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff very friendly.
Very nice to have to kitchen space, and the sitting area. The pool area was nice and clean, but the hot tub was not very warm and the pool itself was really cold.
I had read several reviews and there was lots of good feedback on breakfast, but I found it pretty standard. Very similar to how most hotels have breakfast now nothing special in my opinion.
valet parking is way to much money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank getawaygirl467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I found this hotel to be a very nice clean hotel but found their pricing way too high for what it was and found everyone standing waiting on a tip if they done something for you. There is no near by parking so you have to pay the $40 + tax + tip for their valet parking per day. Over all, bad location for weekend visit as your in the heart of the financial district, the hotel is clean but quite pricey and have a few dollars spare for tips.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Take my advice,,, Marriott is always a safe bet.
If you can get a room for around 150-200$
It's totally worth it. Big Room, Big Bed, Big Kitchen, Big Bathroom Great rotating TV between your living room and bed. You feel very comfortable and cosy at this place.
They offer free fast Wi-Fi as well.
The Gym could be bigger and and more modern but it does the job.
The location of this hotel is great, right in the middle of the entertainment district.

Good Value overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinhception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. Great downtown location in entertainment distinct. Free breakfast which was fresh and really tasty. The room was not expensive which made the stay great. The hotel is quiet during the night which I like. This place is ideal for families and people who like that warm type of atmosphere. There is also very cheap parking behind the hotel in a parking garbage.

Room Tip: park behind the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

For staying right downtown, close to everything you could possibly want to be close too, the Marriot Residences are pretty awesome. Buffet breakfast included in the price makes it an even better deal. The rooms were very, very clean and their was a small kitchen so you can make your own meals if needed.
They also provided a crib for us upon request.
I will be booking my family to stay here again the next time we are staying in the city!
I almost forgot the best part!!! They offered a great discount to us because we have CAA!!! Be sure to mention it when booking your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,875 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $157 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing