We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Ranked #25 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
La Salle, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marriott Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the stay......beautiful bed. prices are always an issue for in hotel food. Otherwise a nice place & friendly staff. Reception was courteous & friendly. No problem using my Marriott $ from Amex. Helpful staff when getting directions & obtating a cab.

Room Tip: Be specific when selecting pillows & bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    493
    107
    26
    30
See reviews for
515
344
88
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown was Excellent Excellent service was very good also for the cleaniness and service wise in all category everyone was friendly and professional
Strongly recomment this hotel to anyone that wish a friendly hotel.

Room Tip: corner rooms are excellent quite and nice well recommended hotel for quality price and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence. The location was great, within easy walking distance of transportation, restaurants and groceries. The room was gorgeous and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. There were perks like a complimentary breakfast, newspaper, and more. I highly recommend the hotel if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyM380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a pefect suite hotel. Roomy kichen area with full size fridge, microwave and two burners. Nice sitting are with a small table and desk. There is a small bar in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast has lots of choice, eggs, bacon/sausage, english muffin sandwiches, waffles,cereal, yogurtand fruit.

A nice surprise was the two free social evenings with a complimnetary buffet from nearby restaurants. Bed was super comfy!!! and sheets divine.

It was an easy work to the Toronto ConventionCentre, CBC and Roger Stadium. Bit of a walk to the subway but not bad- I got off at St.Andrews and walked over on King St., and then down to Wellington. Lots of places to eat on King St, plus a Shopper's Drug and LCBO. and KIng St is the theatre district.
Great choice -would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights in September. Check in and ckeck out were easy and quick. Booking included a very good breakfast - surprising as most Canadian hotels I looked at do not.
Right beside the Blue Jays stadium and neat the CN Tower - a mere two minute walk away.
Also a stop for the City Tours is around the corner and the ticket is valid for a full 3 days.
Good sized rooms and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I fuelled up, got a car wash and left London in the morning, with my destination being this hotel. It was my 3rd visit, first by car (previous trips to Toronto by rail), and the beginning of the Labour Day weekend. I left my recently purchased auto with the valet and the spent the day/eve touring Toronto by foot/streetcar/taxi. I checked out around noon, requested my car to the valet service and was anxious to get out of town before the regular Friday mass exodus. The area in front of the hotel is/was very busy and (unfortunately) I did not take the time to look over the car carefully. About 15 minutes into the traffic gridlock, I had the leisure to look through the sunroof only to notice what appeared to be large water marks on it. While not impressed with the idea of spending $40 for a valet service to park my recently detailed car under something presumably leaking, I didn't give it much thought once I got home - I jumped in my tow vehicle with the boat in tow and headed to the lake for the long weekend. Upon returning, I took a couple pictures of the stains before proceeding to a touchless wash but the stain on the sunroom was still very evident. I proceeded to a self-serve wash and scrubbed what appeared to be calcium deposits. The washes did not remove the marks - I spent another 2 hrs at home with various cleaning products to remove them, and still have faint 'ghost' marks on the front fender. I sent the photos and story to the hotel manager and followed up with a phone call. Although she was polite and professional, she noted hotel policy that they will only consider claims made while still on the property. She ended the conversation with an expression of future 'consideration', and there has been no communication/action since. I'm not expecting any restitution at this point but I do offer this experience/review to other travellers as a point of caution and reference if it happens to you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RPMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Following my third stay at this hotel I would still rate it as the best that I have stayed at. Huge rooms, huge (and comfortable) beds, good hearty breakfast and "nothing is too much trouble" staff. Location is great for the CN tower, not too far away from the Eaton Centre and other attractions. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Perhaps the higher floors are quieter - but lower ones are not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#24 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#29 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#6 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,400 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Address: 255 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Business Hotel in Toronto
#35 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, near major businesses, restaurants and attractions. Steps to CN Tower, Ripleys Aquarium, Metro Convention Centre, Rogers Centre and the Bell Light Box. Residence Inn has perfected the extended stay experience offering 256 stylish, oversized studio, one or two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living areas. Enjoy a complimentary, full, hot buffet breakfast and a light supper social 2-3 nights a week, from 6-7.30pm. Relax in the hot tub or pool area adjacent to the state-of-the art fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Toronto Downtown / Entertainment District Hotel
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing