We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the mozzarella!!!!”

Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #151 of 10,302 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: We’re inspired by Italian passion and generosity. We like tables crowded with friends and family. Style without attitude. And of course, excellent cuisine. In true Italian fashion, we rely on fresh ingredients. Our pasta is made fresh in-house daily, as is our mozzarella.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

This place is awesome!!! been on a number of occasions. Love the fresh mozzarella!!! Pasta and pizza are good as well. Tiramisu is not traditional, but I rather enjoy this spin. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dana12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019

Visited on a recent trip to Toronto. Great find! My husband and I split a salad, bread and chicken parmesan - all were great, and it was just enough food for the two of us without being overly hungry. Great atmosphere, although a bit loud. Quick service as well!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJCW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

A very high energy eatery with an excellent menu to boot. We were looking for somewhere nice, close to the Yonge Dundas Square and this filled the bill. The menu was current and varied in the content. Service was excellent, quick but not intrusive. Our meals were exceptional - Snapper and a Flat bread, and (for Toronto) reasonably priced at $120 all in, including three glasses of wine. The property is favoured by a younger crowd and noise levels reflected that. No hesitation in recommending!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Make sure to add this to your itinerary for your Toronto visit. How fun! Loved the appetizers, meal, on-site seeing how the Mozza is made, etc. Lovely atmosphere where you can either have quiet dining or more bar-feel. Lovely music (DJ on site) and fun for all!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JiggyBobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We sat outside which can be a bit noisy (traffic). However, inside, when full can be more noisy. Good food and service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Huskie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing