We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great wine ”

Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #151 of 10,304 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: We’re inspired by Italian passion and generosity. We like tables crowded with friends and family. Style without attitude. And of course, excellent cuisine. In true Italian fashion, we rely on fresh ingredients. Our pasta is made fresh in-house daily, as is our mozzarella.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Great meal at Scaddabush with friends. We ordered the homemade mozzarella, calamari and family-sized sausage & fennel fettucine to share. We also had a nice bottle of wine, half off bottles of the entire wine list on Wednesday night. Food was delicious, the family sized pasta was a great portion for the 4 of us. However, I do wish the mozzarella came with more bread.

The restaurant is very loud when it’s busy, but a nice place. As well, a server was walking around with pieces of pizza to try which was really nice!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 152nattyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Great place to go with family and take the kids as well. Lots of variety on the menu. Separate kids menu too. Food was good and very patient service with our six children. Decor is very nice with high ceilings, interesting lighting, comfortable seating and noise level was not too bad either.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moonlitdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Went here first night as just along from hotel, it has a nice atmosphere and we loked that. Got seated quickly and the servers were great and friendly, we realy enjoyed the food and had no complaints. We enjoyed it so much we visited again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mickwendy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Our friend took us out for lunch here yesterday. We arrived without a reservation and were quickly seated at a booth. Then Dan our waiter showed up. I’m telling you this because Dan will make your Scaddabush expérience the very best, hands down.
Food: The calamari starter was absolutely perfect.
The Italian Margarita (4 drinks!) was excellent.
I chose the Double-smoked bacon, mushrooms, mozzarella, caramelized onions, chilies, and two freshly cracked eggs pizza. At first glance I didn’t see any bacon. Sure enough, no bacon. Not even a crumb of bacon bits. But the pizza was so perfectly prepared alongside the impeccable service that Dan offered that I didn’t say boo. But Scaddabush you DID forget No1 ingredient.
Kids (9 and 10 years) had pasta and broccoli from the kids menu and were satisfied.
Dan clearly woke up this morning intending to be passionate about his work and set himself a goal of every customer leaving happy. Did he deliver!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MiamiVicePincourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Nice pizzas and really good service. Great bonus to get 15% off when mentioning we were staying at The Chelsea across the road.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 733KathrynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing