We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Toronto!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
1 review
“A great stay in Toronto!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband, brother and I stayed in a By The Park Guest Suite on Roncessvalles this past August. We had all our needs met. Having the kitchen was great, and being able to walk out the door to buy groceries was extremely convenient. Also, access to public transportation was just outside our door. Roncessvalles is a lovely street full of character and charm with all kinds of great restaurants and shops. However, it never felt "touristy". For our short stay, it felt like we were a part of the community. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    64
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
116
241
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was so delighted with my accomodations at High Park Suites. I felt extremely comfortable from the time i entered the home, and my lovely room, The Maple. It was like a "home away from Home" experience for me.I was in a intensive training program so it was nice to come back to a place that was welcoming. The decor was well appointed, a nice size bedroom/ bathroom, a fridge to store food, and a sweet kitchenette, to make meals. I really appreciated this as a option!
The location was perfect , close to all amenities, but tucked away for quiet and privacy as well.
I spent 11 nights here, and if i ever require a place to stay in Toronto again, i will definitely go back to High Park Suites.
Having such a beautiful park so close by is a huge bonus, take a walk in the park, then browse the shops and markets on Bloor St. So convenient.
Margo and Ziggy, are wonderful , warm hosts, it was a pleasure to have met them , and have shared a bit of time together as well, in their beautiful B&B across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family1234_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband, 14-year-old son, and I spent four days in the Mimosa suite this past August. This arrangement was perfect for us - our son got his own space, we could save money by fixing breakfast before heading out for the day, and the front porch gave us a great window onto the action on Roncesvalles. Being right on the streetcar line made it easy to get downtown. Roncesvalles itself was a big plus - we spent one rainy afternoon just wandering in and out of shops and cafes up and down the street, finishing with dinner at one of the pubs. Perfect! Just wish we could have stayed a bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

5 family members stayed in two of the apartments in the Roncessvalles location. It was perfect for our needs - kitchen(s), seperate bedrooms with comfy beds, great bathrooms, parking available, easy access to transit to take us to and from the downtown. We were so tired after a full day that the street noises were not an issue. The neighbourhood is great with lots of shops, restaurants and friendly folks.

It was a comfortable, clean, safe place to stay and we will be back. Thanks Margo and Ziggy for providing a great alternative for our stays in Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPJEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My daughter stayed in "Daisy" at By the Park B & B for a week, while attending a workshop at the near-by art academy. We were offered a weekly rate and that helped with expenses as did the fact that she had the use of a kitchen and had a fridge in her room. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was air conditioned and very comfortable in the hot August weather. Ziggy and Margo were most friendly and helpful. It was reassuring that there was a phone located in the kitchen right outside our daughter's room that she could use to call Ziggy and Margo if she had any problems or questions. (She had none; everything was great.) The location is perfect as it is so close to the Bloor subway line and is in a lovely and safe neighbourhood. We will definitely recommend By the Park to our friends and will use it ourselves if we need to spend a few days in Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxx48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My mum and I spent 9 nights in the Walnut Room at By the Park's High Park Suites. It was a very nice and homey room with it's own bathroom and a kitchen (to share with one other room). The hosts Margo and Ziggy were lovely! We stayed at a hotel in downtown Toronto prior to moving into this place and definitely preferred this over it - perfect for both long and short stays! It was also very close to Keel Station so travel was very easy, and there were convenience stores and a Tim Horton's located right accross it. Lovely place and perfect for anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shroosa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent 11 days at By the Park Bed & Breakfast in Toronto in August. I stayed in the Daisy suite. Every morning and evening I walked a half hour to my course and back. Such a beautiful and interesting street with little markets, shops and restaurants along the way. There are many parks to stroll in and enjoy. I was really able to relax and unwind. I was also happy to have a laundromat right nearby. My room and bed were comfortable and I had everything I needed; private bathroom with a shower, a little fridge and a shared kitchen. It's a very relaxing and peaceful place to be and everyone is so friendly. One evening, Ziggy & Margo invited the B&B visitors and myself to a homemade Indian meal which was lovingly prepared by a woman who was opening up an indian restaurant. Delicious! The whole 'ambience' of this B&B and the neighbourhood in general, greatly contributed to my stay being a beautiful and memorable experience. Of course, Margo & Ziggy are the first people I will call if I ever go to Toronto again! It really felt like home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
664 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#16 of 137 in Toronto
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: By The Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Indian Grove, Toronto, Ontario M6R 2Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast (with or without the breakfast) in High Park/Roncesvalles Village. Steps to the largest park in the city, right in the heart of vibrant community. 2 min. walk to Keele subway station. Easy and fast access to downtown and all attractions. Artist/Designer homes completely restored with flair and all modern conveniences. Accommodation at Indian Grove B&B includes home cooked vegetarian or vegan breakfast ("no breakfast" option is available at discounted rate). Property features dark woodwork, leaded glass windows, hardwood floors, multiple fireplaces, luxurious bathrooms, garden. High Park B&B is self catering accommodations with the access to equipped kitchen. High speed wireless internet and parking are available free of charge. Toronto Roncesvalles Suites - long term (29+ days) self catering suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing