We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arise N Shine Toronto B&B
Nearby Hotels
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$613
$548
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$837
$387
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
41
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Arise N Shine B&B is in a wonderful location, with the heart of downtown Toronto easily accessible, but it is still quiet and peaceful. The house was immaculately clean and our party had the whole floor (Moonlit and Starlit rooms) to ourselves, which made for a very nice and cozy feel.

Breakfast was a delicious fruit/yogurt parfait to start with, followed by wonderfully prepared eggs and toast.

Joseph was extremely helpful in offering advice, directions and suggestions for getting around Toronto. He provided us with lots of information but also wasn't nosy like some B&B owners. He really made us feel at home--and I do mean that I literally felt at home at times!

As an added bonus, the shampoo and soaps supplied in the bathroom smelled really nice. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank thekatespanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

A lovely, clean and immaculately presented suite in a newly built town house with easy access by tram to the City Centre.

Joseph, the host was exceptionally helpful, even using his own car on 2 occasions to run me to town or for a car hire pick up.

Made to feel really welcome and he is an excellent breakfast cook to boot.

Recommended if you have a budget to work to but still want high quality.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Rickytheswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

I was incredibly impressed by the Arise 'n Shine B&B. It had everything that we were looking for in a location to stay in Toronto. Reasonable price, easily accesible from the major highways, quiet location and close to the downtown core and public transit.

Once we arrived it only improved more. The B&B itself was immaculate and very well kept. Joseph (the proprietor) was an exceptional host who had great knowledge of the surrounding area, and provided a wonderful sense of comfort and home in a place far from our own.

Our room as beautiful, clean and spacious. Perfect for a wonderful relaxing night after some fun in the city. Joseph went above and beyond and provided an extra personal touch after he found out that I had just proposed that day. It is that kind of service and caring that made me absolutely love this place.

I highly recommend the Arise 'n Shine B&B to anyone, and we will be visiting there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank jkaupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Amazing B&B in beautiful Toronto!! We stayed in the fabulous Sunlit Room "penthouse" and *LOVED* every second of it!! The room is perfect with a lovely private patio deck and gorgeous bathroom! This B&B is fantastic (and so sparkling clean)!! Our host Joseph was the icing on the cake---very welcoming and an excellent professional chef serving you wonderfully homemade hot breakfasts!! Joseph really goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and he even gave us a tour of the city and drove us to pick up our rental car at the downtown Enterprise office! Such service! This is THE place to stay if you're looking for a fun spot by downtown Toronto city. We went down to the beaches every morning for our runs.....the waterfront boardwalk should not be missed! Don't forget to check out Niagara Falls and Canada's Wonderland amusement park! Joseph will help you find your way & point out all the yummy places to eat!!
xoxo,
Clare & Steve (newlyweds from San Diego, CA)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ClareBickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I stayed here for two nights and it was a great place near all these small little design shops and cafes within walking distance. The street car stop is also a few steps away which will take you into Downtown Toronto within 10-15 minutes. The place was extremely clean, and Joseph the host was very hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank logi213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews