We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting place to visit while in Toronto” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toronto Centre for the Arts

Toronto Centre for the Arts
Ranked #168 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Attraction details
niagara
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Interesting place to visit while in Toronto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Toronto Centre of Arts is for the Artist in you and others. Beautiful place to visit and see all about the history of arts. I enjoyed my visit there with my friends. Lots to see and do. You need at least 2 hours there to appreciate everything.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 5685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Quartet by Dancap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We are so sorry that Dancap will no longer be producing live theatre. We have enjoyed most shows that we have seen including Million Dollar Quartet. Dancap's customer service is so superior to Mirvish.

We loved the music in this show. We had actually visited Sun Records last year and saw the photo that memorializes this gathering. The story line isn't the most complex but the actors do a fine job of depicting the four talents.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
319 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went to see West Side Story, and had a great time. I dare say that at least in the orchestra section there is not a bad seat in the house. The acoustics are great, and the view seems good from any seat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BenGruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Region, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I saw American Idiot and West Side Story at this theatre and it is a gem. It is fairly easy to get to, but I was on a bis trip both times, so I cannot comment on parking. There is plenty around the theatre to get a quick bite to eat or simply just a coffee. The theatre itself has great sightlines and good sound. The staff are very helpful, and navigation within the theatre is easy with the pod entrances. It's a shame Dancap is halting production, as it is nice to have top notch theatre in North Toronto.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kswck_Dinner_Jckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful theatres.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I love coming to this theater. They play a wide variety of plays and concerts. There are plenty of restaurants in the area for pre or post play. There is plenty of parking in the area, or take the subway!

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelkittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toronto Centre for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to Toronto Centre for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing