We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional afternoon”

Famous People Players Dinner Theatre
Ranked #1 of 88 Concerts & Shows in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This group mounts unique, visually fantastic "black light" shows. Famous People Players is renowned not just for the quality of its shows, but also for bringing out the creative potential in performers with disabilities. The price of the show includes a four-course dinner.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional afternoon”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the welcoming at the door our afternoon adventure became an eye opening experience into an exceptional world of inspiration! What an amazing opportunity to partake of such a super program with such wonderfully talented young people. The food was lovely (and healthy) and our servers/actors were delightful. The show was simply wonderful and I just can't say enough about the vision of Diane Dupuy to encourage these marvelous young people to expand their horizons. There are abilities on many levels here, hard work and positive attitudes being presented at every turn. The show itself was wonderful, and we're looking forward to seeing the new production for the winter/Christmas season. I would strongly recommend you partake of this wonderful opportunity for great entertainment- you'll not be disappointed!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    55
    3
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puslinch, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FABULOUS EVENING OF ENTERTAINMENT”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

With a crew of about 12 adults and teens we descended on the Famous People Players. What an amazing facility! Such fabulous support for people with disabilities. There were no disabilities present when we were there - only abilities! The servers later became the performers and the evening was an amazing success.

The food is great and so is the service. My hat goes off to Diane and her fabulous crew of entertainers and a huge hug for Diane's Mom (in her 90s) who is still making costumes and helping out!

All in all, a perfect evening of great food, friends and entertainment. Not to be missed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“See You in the Dark”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Food was fair. But the show was amazing. Love the whole concept of a black light theatre. Diane Dupuy, the owner/operator, is a national treasure; she helps so many marginalized people find their footing. If you have not gone, you have to go. The people who cook and serve dinner are the actors in the show! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You feel so good when you leave. Good music. Great acting. Positive atmosphere. It is like nothing you have ever experienced. See you in the dark!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank burr6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Famous People Players Dinner Theatre is first-class enterprise. From the time we were greeted at the door to the time we were served dessert, every person was attentive, professional and friendly. Diane Dupuy has inspired so many individuals to find their creative voices. Our dinners were delicious, our server was delightful, and our desserts were a perfect ending to a memorable evening. As a speech-language pathologist, I was so impressed with the great communication skills of everyone at FPP. We will definitely visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Speechymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“good thing to do”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a really good and exclusive food. Show was kind of ok but overall it is a great place to spend time in Toronto. Parking is free.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D, Owner at Famous People Players Dinner Theatre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! Famous PEOPLE Players is thrilled you came out and had a wonderful time. We appreciate that you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to entertaining you again sometime in the near future!

With sincere appreciation,
Diane Dupuy & Famous PEOPLE Players
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous People Players Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Famous People Players Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing