We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true shopping experience”

Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Ranked #46 of 530 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of the Greater Toronto Area, Yorkdale is the city's premier retail destination, boasting the largest number of first-in Canada stores and luxury brands. With more than 250 stores including Mulberry, Salvatore Ferragamo, David Yurman, Burberry, kate spade new york, Tory Burch, Ted Baker London, Massimo Dutti, Zara Home and Tumi. Yorkdale is also home to Canada's largest Apple store and the country's only showroom for the prestigious electric-powered Tesla sports car. Yorkdale extends a warm welcome to international and out-of-town* visitors with our VIP Travel in Style Card. As a VIP Cardholder, guests will enjoy benefits, privileges and access to special offers from participating Yorkdale stores & restaurants. To receive a VIP Travel in Style Card and for more details, please visit Yorkdale Guest Services. *Some restrictions apply.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Yorkdale is a must-see when in Toronto a true shopping experience with a huge selection of upscale high end luxury brand stores. It’s like the best of New York, Paris and London all in one place.

1  Thank GrantFamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkdaleStyle, Manager at Yorkdale Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello Grant Family! Thank you so much for your recent review of Yorkdale Shopping Centre! It is always great to hear from Toronto residents and we are thrilled to hear that you say Yorkdale as a "must-see" when in Toronto! John Varvatos is set to open this week and our Holiday Shopping Hours begin on November 14th, so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon! Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This upscale mall has all of the flagship stores and is recently renovated. It is light and bright, things are laid out well, stores are massive and beautifully presented, the food court is even lovely and tucked into a corner, so the food smell doesn't impact your shopping experience.
If you like Holt Renfrew or The Bay - go here. They are incredible.
AND it is super easy to get here - you can catch the 29 Dufferin bus straight up, or the subway is connected as well.
I shall be back...and back again.

1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkdaleStyle, Manager at Yorkdale Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Megan M! Thanks for your comments! We love hearing that you enjoyed your experience at the shopping centre and think that Yorkdale is "the mall of dreams.” As you mentioned that you will be returning again soon, we thought you be interested in knowing that David Yurman, John Varvatos and Tumi are all scheduled to open before the holidays! Feedback from our customers is so valuable and we thank you for taking the time to post and share your experience on TripAdvisor! See you again soon, Megan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Yorkdale is a beautiful mall! It has almost all of the upscale stores intermixed with medium scaled ones. Be prepared to walk a lot and spend a lot of money! The only downfall is the parking. It was virtually impossible to find one in September, I can just imagine what it would be like during the holidays. I can see why they have a subway going through there. If I knew where I was going, I would park at one of the stations and take the train there.

2  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkdaleStyle, Manager at Yorkdale Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you Connie for sharing your comments! We love to hear from our customers! To help you with parking during your next visit, our website offers a live parking stream which provides how many parking spaces are currently available. This feature is also available through our "Y Phone" mobile app, which might be helpful. Another option is our curbside valet service which is located on the south-west corner of the shopping centre. I hope that this information is helpful Connie - thank you again for taking the time to post your most recent experience at Yorkdale Shopping Centre on TripAdvisor! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There's a reason why Yorkdale is a must-see when in Toronto area - it truly is a shopping experience like no other. The store selection is amazing, and the whole mall itself is clean, airy and just plain enjoyable.

The renovated Hudson's Bay store is breathtaking, and the Holt Renfrew store (which was still undergoing renovations during my visit) will be spectacular when finished.

1  Thank Corey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkdaleStyle, Manager at Yorkdale Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi Corey Q! We love to hear from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to post and share your comments! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience! Yes, Hudson's Bay and Holt Renfrew have recently undergone renovations and both are looking great! We see that you're from Winnipeg, so we hope that you will include Yorkdale again on your next trip to Toronto! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the shopping centre and to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great mall with very friendly employees. Be prepared to spend some money as there are lots of high end goods here.

Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkdaleStyle, Manager at Yorkdale Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi Gloria W! Thanks for taking the time to share and post your thoughts about your recent Yorkdale Shopping Centre experience! We loved your Review Title "Love to Shop!"
We are excited to share that Canada's first John Varvatos and White House | Black Market are scheduled to open before the holidays, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkdale Shopping Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yorkdale Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing