We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience University of Toronto
from $121.84
More Info
from $28.76
More Info
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
805
477
73
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
805
477
73
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Unbelievable! you can forget you are in this metropolis. Even heard the church bells ringing. Feels like being in Oxford (England) A good place to sit and reflect and rest after visiting the luxurious stores or the ROM on Bloor street.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

While visiting the city, we did a tour of the University of Toronto at the end of June with our two teenagers. What a great campus! The library itself is a work of art with its architecture and I am not even mentioning the buildings. Liam (our tour guide) did an excellent job and his enthusiasm about this university could be clearly felt.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SylvainCND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Parking was not easy for visitors. The bookstore has a large variety of things for us, though. I almost felt guilty for entering here, as the students complain about the cutthroat competitiveness of this university while I am casually strolling and appreciating the wonderful architecture. It is large enough that, at first glance, I could not see any construction sites.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

The U of Toronto grounds and buuildings are beautiful to just wander around and relax. Many very old buildings.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I only went for the bookstore, I collect university t-shirts from everywhere I go. It was a huge bookstore with a great variety of items.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank grcie_grce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews