We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Suite Dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 116 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We spent 2 wonderful days at the Suite Dreams B&B. Mr. Tan is a very helpful, warm and friendly host. His breakfasts were absolutely delicious and kept us full for hours. He is a delight to converse with.

Our room was large, very comfortable and nicely decorated. The fridge was greatly appreciated. The bathroom was spotless and large.

The location of this B&B cannot be beat. It's an easy walk to the subway. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs within walking distance. We definitely plan on staying at Suite Dreams the next time we're in Toronto!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
19  Thank FunkyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Clinton and Bloor B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 694 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2008

Rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean, Albert is very nice and his breakfasts are fantastic, definitely gorgeous: great staying!
Claudio & Micaela

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
18  Thank MikiMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed the 26 and 27 of August in this b&b. I have to say that it´s the best one of our 15 days of holidays.
Albert was very nice and when we arrived he gave us a map from de city and also tourist information. We had to pay at our arrival, but for us this was ok.
The Sunrise Room was big and the bathroom was very clean (an essential thing that I haven´t always found in other places), with a nice tub that included champu. Towels were changed every day.
The breakfast Albert prepared for us is my favourite: first of all he gave us a big bowl with fruit salad and then we could choose between 3 different dishes. I love his homemade granola.
I have to remark too that he has wifi access available and also that the b&b is located in the Korean neighbourhood (not far at all from the city centre), and the street where the house is located is quiet.
The only thing I can say for people reading this review is that If I ever have to return to Toronto I´m sure I´ll go back to Suite Dreams.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
22  Thank IoveBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

I stayed here for four days and enjoyed every minute of it. The house was spotless and my room was cleaned every day. The location was fantastic, minutes away from the subway and the street cars. Albert made a yummy breakfast of homemade granola and a choice of cooked dishes. He made me feel very welcome and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Senj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Our stay in Suite Dreams, toronto was great!
The house is located in a quite neighbourhood. The house is lovely and very clean.
Mr. Tan is very nice and friendly.
Breakfast was healthy and delicious.
We also got a chance to play his grand piano, which was very nice.
Since I'm traveling with my daughter, it would be nicer though if there were two double beds in a room (there is only one queen bed).
Overall it was an excellent place to stay. We would definitly go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
25  Thank LL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

mr tan is lovely.. spotless, comfortable, wonderful delicious breakfast,. i will make a point of staying there again. a wonderful experience!

Stayed: July 2008
25  Thank violet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Very nice B&B!!
Albert Tam was very gracious and helpful with us. The breakfast was excellent and the room impeccable.
We totally recomend this B&B for visit Toronto. It is placed in a very quite street very near to subway and street cars.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
25  Thank keither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
671 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $162 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing