We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Ranked #2 of 119 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Suite Dreams is located on the Bloor Subway, literally! As we needed to be in Toronto for a month in the dead of winter, this was a priceless perk as the "Christie" station is just steps away. The convenient shopping on Bloor also fit our bill to a "T". Albert went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable as we had several unique requests that he was happy to accommodate. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Albert is a super friendly, knowledgeable host who helped us in many ways during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this B & B.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank jennajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mr. Tan's B & B for two nights in January, and would definitely stay there again.
Mr. Tan is gracious, knowledgeable and very helpful. This B & B is beautiful, spotlessly clean and wonderfully central: a few steps away from Bloor St. and the Christie subway. We started each day with a tasty, full breakfast prepared by Mr. Tan according to each of our tastes. In addition, Mr. Tan was happy to provide gluten-free bread for me and accommodate our late arrival (we came by train and could not get there till 9 p.m.); on arrival we found that he had upgraded us to a lovely, comfortable suite. We warmly recommend this bed and breakfast and we thank you, Mr. Tan, for your friendly and considerate welcome. See you again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a very comfortable stay in the Cathedral Room at the top of the house which was very spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast was very tasty and freshly prepared by Albert who was very welcoming and offers great hospitality.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Finlay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I had an outstanding stay at the Suite Dreams B&B. The breakfast was wonderful (home-made granola, fresh berries, french toast, unlimited coffee) and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Albert, thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the warm communication with Albert, beautiful breakfast, and clean accommodation made the stay such an awesome experience. Especially I liked how it is located in Korea town since I love Korean food, and there is tim hortons right next to the station to drop by late at night, which were both only 3 min away from the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikipedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I just needed a quiet place to crash between 11PM and 7AM for 3 nights as I was working late.
I had a nice room with French door to a patio.
Shared bathroom with 1 room.
Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: NB: there is no pool or fitness center and I wasn't looking for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Albert has a great B and B. It is very warm and comfortable and quiet, yet in the heart of town. It is close to the Christie station. Albert is a great host, cooks a great breakfast. He even welcomed my son into his home and we had breakfast together. He accommodated my late arrival and early departure. Once of the best B and Bs .. I have been all over the world in B & Bs. I would stay here at any time and have also recommended it to friends. Loved the fact it felt like home.. with shoes off at the door... must be a Canadian custom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerrieM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#9 of 119 in Toronto
362 reviews
West End
Elliott House B&B
Elliott House B&B
#5 of 119 in Toronto
104 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#7 of 119 in Toronto
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton and Bloor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton and Bloor B&B

Address: 390 Clinton St, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada (Formerly A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $173 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton and Bloor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with Clinton and Bloor B&B as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clinton and Bloor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing