We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toronto and Suite Dreams are A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Ranked #2 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Toronto and Suite Dreams are A+”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Staying at Suite Dreams helped make our three days in Toronto very fun. Albert sent a comprehensive email including details and directions. He expressed a warm welcome and a desire to help make our stay pleasant. We had tickets to the Barbra Streisand concert sent to the B & B and Albert made the arrangements to receive the tickets. The location is great. One block to the subway and one block to the activity and attractions on Bloor Street. Make sure to check out Kensington Market which is also an easy walk as is Little Italy. We stayed in the Cathedral Suite, spacious and very comfortable. Lastly, we took public transportation to the airport for the price of a subway ticket, about $2 and 45 minutes. Albert is very knowledgeable and is able to provide experienced advice to travelers new to Toronto. We would stay there again and we highly recommend Suite Dreams.
Paul and Madeline Gefroh

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandMadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    77
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
130
341
80
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Innkeeper Albert Tan is a gentleman, solicitous, friendly and full of helpful advice on where to eat, and how to get around. His B & B is spotless, the beds comfortable, his breakfasts tasty, and the location ideal -- close to ethnic neighborhoods and U of T, right on the Bloor Street line.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mr. Tan was probably one of the kindest persons I have ever encountered. I had booked accomodation and for medical reasons had to cancel. Mr. Tan was understanding and supportive. I must say that I am so disappointed that I didn't have the opportunity to meet him in person and stay at Suites of Dreams. I will definitely rebook in the future and know that the experience will be remarkable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Mr Tan was a very good host. Good location for subway station. Fruit for breakfast was fantastic though rest a bit limited. Clean and spacious room but TV very small by modern day standards. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithroberts54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed there for 3 days, from October 15 to 17. It was so nice. I had the sunset room: quiet, big and so clean. I walk-in closet for my clothes, wow!

The host, Mr Tan, is so charming. Helpful, attentive, warm and he makes the best grilled cheese in the morning. I will have to go back just for that!!! Ask me about what kind of coffee I like, offered a bowl of fruits with yogourt, orange juice, coffee and tea. Can't ask for better.

Very helpfull as to where to go eat and how to get around in the city. Near the tramway and the subway.

I shall be back for more grilled cheese on my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anicki_dans_le_sud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our stay at Suite Dreams was wonderful due to so many things. We received a warm and friendly welcome from Albert Tan and, as we became acquainted, Albert offered us tea and coffee. The room was bright and exceptionally clean, as was the entire B & B. We enjoyed the windows overlooking the charming Clinton Street. The location was perfect. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and it was easy to get anywhere in the city. The breakfasts were delicious, starting with fresh orange juice, fresh fruit with yogurt (topped with homemade granola if you wished). There were several excellent choices for the main dish. We tried both the scrambled eggs and mixed bean porridge. We liked the porridge so much, we requested the recipe! Albert was a gracious host and we hope to visit him again at Suite Dreams.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The owner, Mr. Tan, was very kind and helpful. The B & B was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was located in Korea Town, close to a stop on the subway line, and close to many different restaurants and pubs.
Having lived in Korea, I loved the area because it felt like home.

Breakfast was a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and yoghurt, and a choice of hot dishes. If I recall correctly, the options included: scrambled eggs, a cheese omelet, porridge, bean porridge and French toast. My husband's omelet was cooked perfectly; my omelet was so underdone to be inedible.

The cost was way too high for the amenities. We shared a washroom (with the owner), had a basement room, and still paid $180 per night.
I might consider returning to this B&B simply because of the location and the kindness of the owner, but I would be concerned about an extended stay because of the cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quirkynomadD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
582 reviews
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B

Property: A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B
Address: 390 Clinton St | Annex, Korean Town, Toronto, Ontario M6G 2Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > West End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Annex area / Korean Town of downtown Toronto. We offers three contemporary, upscale private en-suite accommodations: Our location is very convenient to many of the city's major attractions. We are located between Bathurst and Christie Street in the vibrant neighborhood of Korean Town on Bloor Street West. City permit parking is 7 houses away. Christie Subway Station is next to parking lot. No Smoking in the house. No outside shoes in the house, we request our guests to bring along house slipper to use in the house. We provide Complimentary breakfast: (1) Coffee, Tea, Juice. (2) Fresh Fruits Salad top up with yogurt. (3) choice of Scramble Eggs, Cheese Omelet, French Toast, Grilled Cheese sandwich, Oatmeal Porridge or Vegetarian. , Free wireless high speed internet. We are looking forward to making you feel at home every minute of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us as your home away from home in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Suite Dreams Toronto Bed And Breakfast
a Suite Dreams Toronto Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing