We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Nearby Hotels
$361
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$216
$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$334
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$320
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$774
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$270
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$250
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$282
$241
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
621
90
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
90
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite dreamsalbert tancathedral suitekorea townchristie subway stationsweet dreamsquiet residential streetbreakfast was delicioushome away from homecity parkingother guestsbreakfast tablefresh fruitvisit torontoeach morningenjoyed our staya lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 720 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed this B&B for the sightseeing in Toronto and I made the best choice for sure. Mr. Albert Tan was so kind to me in every situation and I could have the much chat with other guests. Also the location of the hotel is so convenient to go to anywhere in Toronto. I will stay at this place next time defenately. Thank you so much, Albert!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night and would recommend this b and b. We stayed in the 'Sunrise Suite' and the bed was very comfortable. The room and house was immaculately clean and Albert is a great host. He recommended a great restaurant for authentic Vietnamese food as well as other choices in the neighbourhood. We had tickets to a Jays game and walked to the Rogers Centre which took about 45 min. Transit is also very easy and convenient. Breakfast was very good and filling with fresh fruit and choice of eggs, omelette, cereals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Its all true. We found the Koreatown location ideal for exploring the downtown area. Public parking is very close, about seven houses down at $10 a day (don't use maximum, use time). Christie station is just around the corner. Many restaurants are within walking distance amidst a University of Toronto atmosphere.

The building seems to be of newer construction in the quite neighborhood block. Our garden suite was clean, quite and pleasant with good natural light (like the whole house). Breakfast was thankfully simple and delicious and not needlessly fussy.

Mr. Tan was very accommodating of our earlier than expected arrival. He was always considerate and polite. Listen to his savvy advice that saves you time, money and hassle. Somehow, he even swung us free tickets to the Royal Ontario Museum.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjf606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Booked this place after I saw the prices of the other hotels in Toronto.
This is with no doubt the best place I have ever stayed in. The owner, mr. Tan is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. When we arrived he let us use his private garage to take all the luggage out. Than he gave us shirt explanation on the city and reccomended on good restaurants in the area. We came with our 3 years old daughter and mr. Tan gave her some vegetables and fruited from his refrigerator. This b&b is super clean. You will not find a piece of dust in this place. The Cheistie subway station is located less than a minute walk from the house and is very convenient to reach downtown with. I can write more and more about this place but believe me - no words can describe how good this place is. Thank you mr. Tan. I don't know when will be our next time in Toronto - we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Together with my girlfriend I stayed at A Suite Dreams B&B, Toronto, for 4 nights, and we really loved it! The B&B is located in Koreatown with different shops near by and a huge number of different restaurants. There is certainly no problem to find something tasty to eat in the neighbourhood!! The most famous sights in Toronto are a bit further away, but it's no problem getting there because the subway (Christie station) is just 2-3 min away from the B&B. The rooms in the B&B are excellent! We stayed at the "Cathedral Suite" which were magnificent (see description below). We also had a peek into a cople of the rooms when the doors were open and no guests had arrived, and they looked great too. The owner, Albert Tan, was so nice and helpful! Every morning he served a wonderful breakfast consisting of fruits and yoghurt, and also one other dish of the guests' preference. We could choose between toast, cereals, porridge, eggs and omelett. All the time Albert was very obliging, giving tips and advice about sights, restaurants and how to get there. Once he even dropped us in his car when we wanted to take a bus. Albert Tan made sure we had a great stay in Toronto and in A Suite Dreams B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed at the "Cathedral Suite", and it is surely the best room in the B&B! It's located on the top floor, and it's huge, like an apartment! In addition to a very comfortable, big bed, it contains a walk-in closet, a desk, a big, flatscreen TV with lots of canals, a shower, a jacuzzi (!) and a nice balcony. Of course it is air conditioned as well! It costs a bit more than the other rooms, but it was worth the extra expences!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plussminus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews