We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could stay there forever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
171
Reviewed September 4, 2005

We stayed here for one night over the Labour day Weekend.
I enjoyed my stay very much. The modern apt feel when we walked into our room made us instantly feel at home.
The staff were friendly, and eager to help with dining suggestions and any other requests we had.
granted the hotel is not complete, but you are soo close to everything downtown it doesnt matter at all.

Cant wait to go back when the spa is complete for a week of pampering and relaxation.

NP

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
71  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 910 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, New York
164
Reviewed August 29, 2005

Your hotel far exceeded our expectations, from the minute we stepped foot in the lobby right through our departure. The room was spotless, relaxing, perfectly decorated and extremely well equipped. We enjoyed the DVD playing in the elevator (great since Iam claustrophobic) as well as the CD playing in our room. We were pleased with everything, your staff, the washer and dryer in the room, the kitchen set up, robes and slippers, flat screen tv, comfortable bed, great breadkast and wow what a sink in the bathroom! Oh, how wonderful and a pleasant surprise to have a real staff person make the wake-up call in the moring, seems that has become a thing of the past.
We want to thank you for having such a great hotel, we can't wait to return when the spa and everything is completed. You have done a great job with this establishment, we will never stay anywhere else !

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
64  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

Wonderful location, staff, decor, amenities, I can't recommend this hotel high enough, from the dream beds, to the modern decor, the friendly, courteous and helpful staff, inroom robes, luxury bath products. flat screen tv's , mini kitchens..............Perfect!

13  Thank pdurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2005

Please avoid this overated cheap condo building. It aims to portray itself as a stylised boutique hotel - yet has the smallest bedrooms in the city. The washer/dryers are larger than the bedrooms. Why so much space is devoted to the kitchen area when there is nowhere to sit in your room or even in the sitting area. The bathroom can only fit 1 person, let alone any toiletries.

Yet the staff think they are working in the ultimate swanky fashion house.

It is clearly designed for long stay corporates, hence the apt condo experience which is not a problem, but don't masquerade as a full service luxury hotel. Clearly it is not.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank dexcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Suburban Chicago
128
Reviewed August 10, 2005

After discovering this website my husband and I chose this hotel based on the reviews on this website. I must say that I was thoroughly disapointed with the product we received... which makes me wonder what all these other people are talking about.

The room was smaller than what I expected, especially the bedroom and the bathroom. I could hardly brush my teeth in the bathroom without hitting my elbows on the walls.

The bathrobes provided were like wearing heavy-duty sandpaper... which is preculiar for a new hotel, perhaps they acquired them used. Needless to say, they were extremely uncomfortable.

I can't imagine how anyone could do business in this place because not only is there a small, poorly lit and designed work desk, it does not have an ergonomic working chair.

I've read so many great reviews about the helpful staff... but my husband and I can't disagree more. The valet was surly and slow, there was NO concierge that either of us could see, perhaps they weren;t on duty the three days, two nights we were there... and the front desk was just ok.. but I've run into more professional and friendly reception agents at Holiday Inns.

All in all, I wonder about the reviews of this place. I was extremely disapointed and will chose to stay elsewhere in the future and I would strongly advise others do the same!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
116
Reviewed August 9, 2005

I stayed at this hotel for 23 days. The employees were wonderful in every way. They went out of there way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I was there for medical reasons hence there were days that i was not feeling well at all. Every day however when leaving the hotel at least one of the workers managed to make me smile and made me feel at home.
They were very helpful with giving me information about what to do in Toronto.

My room was nothing less than perfect. Yes i agree with the other reviews that some things were not fully functional when i was staying there ie the resturant, however this was completely clear to me when i was making the reservation.

I am planning on going to Toronto again at the end of the month and i don't want to stay anywhere else other than this hotel.

I too like one of the other reviewers went to the Hilton hotel on my last night and it is true that they had in room dinning however the room itself does not compare to the Cosmopolitan.

Overall i have nothing bad to say about this hotel and if anything i would like to thank them for making my stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
123
Reviewed August 8, 2005

Just returned from a stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Toronto! I have to same that this will be an experience I will never forget. I have stayed at various hotels in Toronto and thought I would give this one a try!

The location is great! Right downtown. But somewhat off the beaten path. The hotel has absoluley no feeling of comfort as you enter the very tiny and unwelcoming lobby. This hotel has no room service and nowhere to eat.

I would certainly not recommend this to anyone! I have stayed at better hotels in the city.

Stayed: August 2005
23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#34 of 137 in Toronto
1,844 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#47 of 137 in Toronto
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto

Address: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $151 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing