We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    280
    126
    63
    73
See reviews for
63
350
76
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2005

as a writer i tend to find special places that give me inspiration for writing my novels. the cosmopolitan is one of those place, designed in good taste and filled with aromatic health, after relaxing for a whole day i started writing and continued for 5-days in a row. i hope now to finish my book even outside of the hotel but hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2005

this botique hotel is the freshest concept around - you just have to cheak it yourself + the service is great and the beds are oh so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2005

Hotel is tucked away on a one-way side street off Yonge. Lobby is small. The room was great, although the view was of a nearby office building. We had a separate kitchenette (fridge, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, range, coffee maker, tea kettle), living room, and bedroom (and the closet had a washer/dryer). The bathroom was small, but nicely done, so it's fine if you don't mind taking turns in the bathroom. The staff was courteous and helpful, except when I booked the room the rep didn't mention valet parking (even though I asked about parking), so we had to park in a nearby city lot at first. Parking is $29/night. Would recommend waiting until the hotel is finished--both mornings we were awakened at 6:30 am by construction noises outside, and I couldn't fall back asleep. And one afternoon there was construction noise inside the building as well. The hotel should reconsider their choice of mattresses--they're "firm." But overall we enjoyed staying here because of the modern decor and the apartment-like feel of the room.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2005

This is the first time I've written a review of a hotel, but I felt I needed to after reading the recent very poor review. It made me wonder if that person was staying at the same hotel.

I was at the Cosmo a week or so after it opened in June. Despite the fact they had probably opened the doors a little early, it was still one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The room and the staff were both exceptional.

Can't think of anything negative to say - I'll be making a return visit in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeyPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 137 in Toronto
1,805 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#46 of 137 in Toronto
2,143 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing