We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely The Best Hotel The Cosmopolitan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely The Best Hotel The Cosmopolitan”
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Everything was absolutely wonderful. The rooms beautifully decorated, clean, relaxing. They had relaxation cd in the room playing, washer and dryer in the room, complete kitchenette with dishwasher, plates, glasses and cookware. Our room had a flat screen tv in it and even ones in the elevators that played a relaxing DVD (sceens of moutains, etc.) great for people like me who are clostaphobic! The clerks were exceptional, very helpful, the wake up call was from a real live person! very nice.

We can not wait to come back, some of the anmenities were not completed yet, but we are planning to come back in October, we will never stay at another hotel in Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    270
    123
    63
    73
See reviews for
57
341
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belle river, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2005

We arrived on a thursday for 4 nights for the Indy race. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast every morning a real bonus and the location of this hotel is close to so much.

But it's the service we got which sets it apart. I swear it seemed we got extra towels delivered to our room before we hung up the phone to ask for them. The "lifestyle managers" take darn good care of you. Need something?? Just ask. And the staff do things without making you seem like you are bothering them, as far too many places in the service industry are like. The rates were discounted for their soft opening, I sure hope to be back next year during race time. Yeah, you could say we had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tmichelleterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2005

Just left the cosmopolitan , stayed there for one night. Fell in love with the place the moment we walked into the hotel. The rooms are big, We had a great room overlooking downtown Toronto, with The service was not noticeable, (which is good) but always there when you needed it, the sevice was great, and was a perfect end to our vacation. This was a fantastic oasis in a hectic city of Toronto. I cannot wait until we go back to Toronto, and without a doubt back to the cosmopolitan!!!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2005

I just arrived from this hotel today, and my wife and I enjoyed this hotel. The service was consistent from staff to staff. My wife utilized the life style manager to help us book a one day tour of Niagra Falls, and also received some other information about Toronto, in general. When we arrived at the hotel, our room did not have the advertised incense. After I asked for some incense, several staff went out of their way to help us get the incense.

As far as the room itself is concerned, I really liked the decour of the room. The hardwood floors are very nice, the bed is a pillowtop and was very confortable for us to sleep in. The mini-bar was nice, with a nice romantic set-up. The bathroom was somewhat small, but it fit the overall presentation of the room. The only issue my wife had with the room was that it did not have enough space to unpack our clothes. The balcony was just ok, nothing special. The LCD"s televesion were --- nice, though the televisions only had one remote control.

Considering the location of this location, my wife and I were rarely disturbed, except a few sirens (but hey what do you expect with a busy downtown like Toronto).

The continental breakfast was nice, they had fruit, coffee, tea, muffins, banana bread, and a few other items. I would score the breakfast and A-.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,024 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#39 of 136 in Toronto
1,777 reviews
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#45 of 136 in Toronto
2,086 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing