We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$186
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$262
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
390
338
145
76
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
338
145
76
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryertranquility suitefull kitchenyoga matliving roomsmall kitchenlawrence marketstove topfloor to ceiling windowsyonge streetcn towerthe financial districtsitting areaeaton centreking stvalet parkingunion station
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We spent a long weekend in this hotel, in their deluxe room. The kitchen with the coffee maker and water boiler is a nice touch, though we were not there long enough to use the kitchen to a great extent, or the washer/dryer, for that matter.
The lobby of the hotel is very small, at first i was expecting something more grand, but the location of the hotel itself, and the helpful staff certainly made up for any apprehensions i had at first.
We had a great time in Toronto and staying at the Cosmopolitan certainly contributed to our wonderful experience.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank doctorcranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed at the Cosmopolitan for 2 nights for a weekend getaway. Was very impressed with the modern style of the hotel - sleek, simple and unique. There is a kitchen in each room also, which was a nice surprise. The room we stayed in had the bed situated in a corner with floor to ceiling windows on each side of the bed, which was a great feature. Each room also has a balcony which overlooks the city. We also enjoyed a glass of wine from the wine bar on the first floor both nights, overall was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goblue00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

The Cosmopolitan was great! Check-in went smoothly, very polite staff. We used their valet parking service, about $30 per day, but they pull your car right up to the front and it was freezing out so it was worth the price. If the weather would have been nicer there is a parking garage about a block down the street that we would have used. Upon check-in they informed us of their complimentary turn-down service and they let us pick an incense that would be placed in the room upon our return (they did not light it).

We stayed on the 22nd floor in room 5, we had a little bit of a view of the city. Our room had a full kitchen (cooking utensils & cutlery included) which if we would have stayed longer would have come in handy to save some money. The bathroom had a nice glass & tile shower (no bathtub) that had a great shower head. They had very nice toiletries. There was also a washer & dryer, which would really come in handy if you plan on staying for a few days. Again the full kitchen really was a nice touch, there is even a dishwasher! There was a good size LCD TV in the sitting area, and another smaller TV around the corner close to the bed. The bed was tucked into it's own little alcove out of view of the kitchen, which was nice. The bed was really comfortable! I didn't want to wake up in the morning!

After check-in we went to the lobby to ask about local restaraunts, they gave us a great recommendation for the Richtree. The staff was extremely knowledgeable about local restaraunts, bars & attractions. The Richtree is about a block away, and is not a traditional restaraunt. They give you a card which you "charge" all your food too, there is a ton of little "kiosks" where different food is prepared. There is pizza, asian, mexican, basically a little something for everyone.

After eating we went to the Toronto Motorcycle show, which was our reason for staying in Toronto and the reason we chose the Cosmopolitan hotel. It is very close to the Toronto convention centre, about 1 km.

For dinner we went to the Irish Embassy, which is about a block away - cheap good food, and a fun bar! Definitely recommended.

There is also a few bars up the street from the hotel we did not check them out but they looked promising.

We had a few drinks at the hotel restaraunt & bar (Eight wine bar), it was small but pretty hip inside. They also had live music which was a really nice touch, the band was actually quite good!

I would definitely recommend the hotel - nice rooms, friendly staff (always remembered our names), close proximity to shopping on Yonge street and close to other Toronto attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank angel_3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

Have been to Toronto frequently and have normally stayed in the mainstream hotels but thought that it was time for a change.
Colborne Street is just off Yonge, close to the Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre and the CN Tower. It is also just 10 minutes walk to the Eaton Centre so location is perfect.
The reception is dark but friendly staff lifted the gloom. Rooms are pretty much the same - mine was on the 6th floor and looked direcly into the office the other side of the (narrow) street. The bed was firm but comfortable but the windows had wooden blinds which didn't reach the edges of the window reveal so light just streamed in.
Breakfast is in the bar/restaurant and is a self serve continental. Not a great selection of food or juices but adequate.
Overall it was OK but not excellent but I would probably stay there again due to it's proximity to everywhere I need to be.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My mom and I visited Toronto in October and stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel. It could be categorized as a boutique hotel, modern, and comfortable. Even though the suites are small, it was a fantastic deal because each room has a kitchen and washer/dryer. The bed was very comfortable (firm with soft sheets), there was very little noise from the interior of the hotel (although a bit filtered in from the outside city streets). The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful (they let us check in for our departing flight and print out our boarding passes). The location is in the heart of downtown and a quick subway/trolley/walking trip to the rest of the city (the closest subway station/trolley stops are less than a block away). There are many different options for dining within a few blocks (although I highly recommend a trip to Chinatown for dim sum at Rol San). My only slightly negative comment is that while I enjoyed the design of the rooms, the Ikea-like quality is such that they are slowly starting to show their wear (e.g., nicks and worn down corners). However, this did not diminish the enjoyment of our stay. As far as we were concerned, it was an unbeatable deal and we would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank efa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews