We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$294
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$243
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$396
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$481
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
392
340
145
76
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
340
145
76
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryertranquility suitefull kitchenyoga matliving roomsmall kitchenlawrence marketstove topfloor to ceiling windowscn toweryonge streetthe financial districtsitting areaeaton centreking stvalet parkinghockey hall of fame
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Repeat customer because the Cosmopolitan lives up to its name consistently. I always park in the nearby municipal ramp and remain on foot to everything I need nearby. Especially the King St. subway station at Yonge. Being on a little side street, the hotel is already an immediate antidote to the hyperactive scene outside the major hotels.

It's not an enormous entryway but plenty easy on arrival. I prefer more confined lobby and hallway space in exchange for the larger elevator and room spaces—there is no shortage of real estate in the xx03 numbered suites with ample windows in the main living/kitchen area. Hot hot water and always sensible soaps and shower items. The current squeeze bottle bodywash was straight from Germany. All in all, a stylish but efficient mix.

Note that some of the appointments are getting well worn and rooms are in the process of being refurbished. I look forward to seeing the results the next time, and really hope they return the subtle, colorized lighting that used to greet you in the elevators (there's presently a glaring blend of bright conventional bulbs). The up-facing halogen lamps are still there under glass on the hallway floor edges—now a bit of a throwback but still impressive in stand-out boutique hotel design.

Finally, checkout is always efficient, and Kelly at the front desk is reference-grade—extremely cordial and professional. When you're there, she may compel you to take a second apple from their fruit bowl! Great for heading out the door and getting into the fray of traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear John P. W.,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward providing each and every guest excellent service. With the abundance of hotels to choose from when staying in Toronto, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto!

Warm Regards,

Chad R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend a few weeks ago, Everything was above and beyond what I expected. First of all, as soon as I arrived at the hotel the valet - Yonas, greeted me and partner and assisted us with our bags and even helped us to our room! The check-in experience was super fast and easy. Natalie was absolutely wonderful.

Later on that evening we needed dinner recommendations. Yonas and Natalie gave us many options in the area that we exactly what we were looking for.

All in all, the staff was great, location was ideal and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Brad H;

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed the time spent with us! Your positive remarks regarding our Front Office team has made our colleagues day, thank you!

We appreciate your sincere recommendation and we look forward to welcoming both you and those you refer to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Chad R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent accomodations, reasonable prices. A very close walk to the convention center, with more spacious rooms than more advertised hotels. Full kitchen, sitting room with wall-length window provided an amazing view.

Room Tip: Upper floors have very nice city views...glass walls are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcmillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear jcmillik;

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed comments regarding your stay at the Cosmopolitan Toronto. We value your feedback and, even more, the time and effort devoted to sharing it with us.

We appreciate your sincere review and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Chad R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We travelled recently to the Cosmopolitan where we were amazed with the modern suites, all the ammentities you could ever want including full kitchen, satellite tv, balcony with beautiful view of the city, comfortable oversize beds and climate control . Thanks to the amazing front desk and spa staff for leaving us relaxed and rejuvenated. I would also recommend an evening of fine dining at Wildfire, the hotels fantastic steakhouse and wine bar. Will definately book there again on my next trip to Toronto.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlosdanger1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Carlosdanger1964;

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed comments regarding your stay at the Cosmopolitan Toronto, along with sharing your experience in Wildfire and our Shizen Spa! We value your feedback and even more, the time and effort devoted to sharing it with us.

We appreciate your excellent review and rating of our hotel., and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Chad R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. My partner and I planned a romantic staycation weekend at the Cosmopolitan - we both live in Toronto and got the Tranquility Suite for the weekend (Friday and Saturday nights). While it's not the grandest hotel I've ever stayed in, it's certainly nice, comfortable, well-designed, spacious and boasts a fantastic location. We particularly liked the fact that it's tucked away on Colborne - if you're looking for privacy, you've come to the right place. The spa is also excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Sarah C;

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us for your weekend "staycation". At the Cosmopolitan we strive for great service and positive experiences and to have you share your experience with us is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you need a weekend away from home!

Again, thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay.

Warm Regards,

Chad R.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews