We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Ranked #45 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the Cosmopolitian Hotel in Toronto with my daughter. Had a great time. Hotel was very quiet and cozy. Our room was spacious. It had a kitchen and sitting area. Pretty central and we could walk everywhere. Great girls weekend. Was everything we needed! Parking garage around the corner was cheaper than vallet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 878 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the cosmo for a few nights with my girlfriend. We really didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was acceptable. The bed was relatively comfortable, and the room was relatively clean. The best part is the hotel is somewhat new, so it's not too worn down.

The concierge and staff were tolerable, but not pleasant. Would never pay full price to stay here.

Great location.

Room Tip: A higher floor is usually better. The south side faces the lake, so it may be the least ugly view. C...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

From the moment we were welcomed by Briana, who does double duty as reception and concierge, our 2 night stay was a great experience. Nissam gave us great parking advice (I refuse to ever pay for hotel valet service) and Briana helped us plan our 2 day visit - even printing out a discount parking coupon at the Toronto airport. Our Tranquility Suite was a delightful oasis from the rigors of Toronto sightseeing and the quiet location on a side street enabled us to recharge without any street noise. We chose to get takeout Thai (just down the street) one night while we did laundry - a surprise treat as we were in the midst of a month long road trip! The well appointed kitchenette made dining in an easy (and affordable) experience. We booked a great rate through Expedia so the value was exceptional for a downtown location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Cosmopolitan hotel is ideally suited for many of the touristy parts of downtown Toronto.
Modern in design, a small hotel by north American standards but with good size rooms, including a kitchenette for those who might wish to cook. Found the bed a little hard and the view for the window - restricted. The conciege was a little anal about stopping or parking outside the hotel but I think he always had the hotel guest's best interests at heart; not wanting them to fall foul of the car parking laws. Reception staff were excellent; happy, welcoming and helpful.
The overnight car parking was a trifle expensive at $34. so we elected to park at one of the others in the locality for $15.
Breakfast was continental basic but ok; food was fresh and tea was lovely compared to the coffee.
From this hotel you were within a 15 minute walk to St.Lawrence market great for breakfast,
CN Tower where the evening dinner was $68 pricey but worth it when you consider its $30 just to go up to look out - and what a fantastic view. The hockey museum is really close by, if thats what you like; plus Younge St shops, Railway museum and Rogers Centre where the Bue Jays
play baseball.
Back to the hotel- It's very clean, nice soaps and shower etc and all the hot water you will ever need to relax your tired feet. Some nice little touches to please the guests at their bedside, and overall -cool decor. To the point that TV and cinema filming does take place here from time to time. Give this hotel a try we liked it; it had a good feel

Room Tip: Go for Lotus suite - views are better and rooms are set out slightly better too
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend & I usually stay here and we love it! The ambiance is so relaxing here. We love the incense, and tranquility feel this hotel brings.

Our most recent stay was this past weekend. Once again we used a voucher that gave us a Lotus room with city & lake view on the 19th floor. We like the cozy feel & kitchenette. Our room was clean. Valet was a tad slow though.

In May we were here on the long weekend and had a breathtaking view of the CN Tower & Lake Ontario on the wrap around balcony located on the 26th floor. We had a tranquility room. The Internet however was slow & always dropping. Our room was a bit dusty & it took 2.5 hrs & 3 calls later from guest services to bring up an ashtray & incense.

No complaints on checking in or checking out.

We just found it funny how a better room (tranqulity) on a better floor was less impressive in terms of stay than our lotus room using a voucher.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariesgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Cosmo June 10th and 11th 2012. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Toronto and is within walking distance to many downtown sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only grip is the speed of their in room internet. It is probably the slowest internet that I have experenced at a hotel in quite some time. I thought it was more like dial up service. Other than that the room was very comfortable, but a little small at I would expect. The location and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Cosmopolitan many time in the past due to its convenient location just off Yonge and King. When this hotel first opened, it was heads and shoulders above nearby King Eddy and One King Street West hotels in a similar price range due in large part to its trendy atmosphere, spaciousness of its rooms and spa-featured appointments. While these positive attributes remain, the room I stayed in this time is starting to shows serious signs of wear and even neglect. For example, the electronic air cleaner that had previously been a great feature to ward off downtown city dust was clogged with dirty, to the point where one hesitated to turn it on for fear that it would blow all the accumulated dust back into the room. All throughout the room, there were signs that inadequate cleaning and maintenance had set in and had compromised the quality of stay. More dust on the window shutters and a semi-clogged bathroom sink are just a few signs of quality issues.

I would hesitate to stay here again unless this hotel undertook a serious attempt to regenerate itself in the same way that its spa-driven image promises to rejuvenate the traveller. The Cambridge Suites Hotel further north may represent a more viable alternative. .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#34 of 137 in Toronto
1,819 reviews
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Novotel Toronto Centre
Novotel Toronto Centre
#46 of 137 in Toronto
2,164 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto

Address: 8 Colborne St, Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E1, Canada (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel Toronto)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $161 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis in the heart of Toronto's financial district, the Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel & Spa is a leader in the newest trend in lifestyle hotels and is recognized for its exceptional design concept, service and ambiance. A stay at the Cosmopolitan is the ultimate in intimate, modern comfort. With only 5 suites per floor, the amenities are generous and include windows & balconies that open to spectacular views of the city and Lake Ontario, hardwood floors, full kitchens, washer/dryers, 32 inch flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Toronto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing