We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time!”

The Wallace Gastropub
Ranked #1,590 of 10,303 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Gastropub
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed April 5, 2019

The Wallace is a great local pub with delicious home made food and far away from your typical "chain" restaurants. I've yet to have a bad meal at this place. The service is always fast with plenty of beers on tap to choose from. They also have great specials every day of the week, including happy hour with cheap pints and half price appetizers Monday through Thursday. Definitely try the shepherd's pie (chunks of lamb stew with delicious garlic mash on top rather than mince beef) or the mac and cheese!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank spildred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceG165, Guest Relations Manager at The Wallace Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hi spildred!

Thanks so much for your great review and for mentioning some of our delicious features - not to mention our service and awesome selection of beers on tap. :-)

We always appreciate hearing from our guests!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers!
The Wallace Gastropub Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

My son has recently moved in the neighbourhood of The Wallace so we have been many times since. This cozy, well appointed and historical building has a wide menu and everything we have tried so far has been delicious. On our last visit, we were there for happy hour so tried a variety of appetizer plates including the samosas, the cauliflower bites and the wings! This is definitely a great place to try. We are now regulars!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceG165, Guest Relations Manager at The Wallace Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hi Emily 1960,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us to share your experience. We're super happy that you and your son are now our regulars! :-)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Wallace Gastropub Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Great pub food and beer selections. Very helpful staff. Courtney the manager runs a great operation.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank oskaarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceG165, Guest Relations Manager at The Wallace Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Hi Oskaar W,

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests regarding our team and our delicious f&b selections. :-)

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Wallace Gastropub Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

A cozy neighbourhood pub just north of Yonge & Davisville. Great deals on drinks (including $5.00 pints of a variety of craft beers) ate in the afternoon. Service is excellent.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank T4232XIjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceG165, Guest Relations Manager at The Wallace Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Hi T4232Xljohnb,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Great to hear you love our Happy Hour and our service.

We hope to see you again soon!

The Wallace Gastropub Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Met some "ski" friend for some lunch today. Live north of the city.
Cool pub , nice atmosphere.
Service was great.
"The Moule Frit was the bomb." and the daily special
Washed down with some Stiegl on tap. Awesome.
I need to do this more often.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 97hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallaceG165, Guest Relations Manager at The Wallace Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Hi 97hill,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words.

Super appreciated! :-)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Wallace Gastropub Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wallace Gastropub also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to The Wallace Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing