We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff annoying parking fee.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #47 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff annoying parking fee.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have stayed here frequently most recently twice in December 2013. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are great. Always friendly and very helpful.
My only two complaints:1. They now charge $10 for parking which used to be included. Many others in the airport area like the Hampton/Homewood Suites on Eglington do not charge. 2.The breakfast is generally quite good but ends at 9 (or 930 on weekends) and we often miss it if we sleep in.

Room Tip: Avoid the 9th floor. The ventilation causes some sort of negative pressure around the door and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kensue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    121
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
127
68
16
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for New Years. Very clean with the added bonus of a gas fireplace. Full service kitchen was equipped with pots, pans, dishes etc. Kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub. Loved the complimentary fruit, desserts and coffee in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlamb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Due to our plane being quite delayed, we missed our connecting flight and this is where we were housed until the next day when we could fly out. There was a free shuttle but the driver was exceptionally rude when a girl in about her late teens/early twenties was struggling to get her bag up the stairs and he chose to answer his cell phone while watching her. The drive from the airport was quite quick and check in was welcoming and friendly around 10:45 pm. We booked a return to the airport on the 6:40 am shuttle. We were given a $20 dinner voucher by the airline but there is no restaurant open. Instead, we could choose from their "Market" which consisted of frozen, microwavable dinners, Kraft Dinner (microwavable), instant noodles, chips, pop, ice-cream. After a long day of travel, this is not "dinner". The hotel and hallways look very worn and tired with carpet ripped and stains. When we opened the door to the room, the smell that wafted out was remnants of many different guest's cooked meals that have lingered for a long time. It was definitely enough to make me gag, literally. The place is very dated and the shower leaked. The bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet throughout the night. The next morning, we skipped the breakfast and attempted to catch the shuttle. We found that they shuttle had left early and we missed it. We were scolded by the front desk that the shuttle has a tight schedule to keep but we showed her the time and it was definitely before 6:40 am. She called them and they returned to pick us up. Never would I ever stay here or any where near this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeth-on-fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. Comfortable, very friendly, good breakfast, and very reasonable parking rates while we were away. Shuttle service was fast and efficient to the airport. The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet. Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel has all suites which is fantastic when traveling with a family. The full size kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals which also helps with a food budget. Breakfast was included and it more than met our needs with a good variety of choices. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. There was really nothing that we did not like about this hotel. Would stay here again when we return to Toronto. Location was great and so was the price. Stay and enjoy, we did!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days. Great price! Ample parking space (they charge for it). Decent buffet and good staff. Room was comfortable. It is a half hour drive to downtown Toronto. There are good restaurant and grocery options around this property, and also a mall.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gurneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Gurneet K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the start of our family holiday and we needed two rooms.This Hotel has family suites which are excellent, with two bedrooms, both en suite and a lounge/kitchen area which has a pull out bed if required. The staff were very helpful. A good breakfast is provided and there is a free shuttle bus to and from the Airport. The indoor pool was enjoyed by my grandson and daughter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melvyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear melvyn2,
Thank you for your review. I am glad that the your family holiday started at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 17 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Toronto
#37 Business Hotel in Toronto
#39 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing