We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless Property close to Pearson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Spotless Property close to Pearson”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a lovely hotel very close to Pearson airport. I grew up listening to airplanes overhead so I really liked the location. However, my daughter found it difficult to sleep. I suspect this would be the case in most strip hotels. The pool and fitness areas were well maintained. I would stay at this property again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear TravelGirl181747,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad that you intend to stay again at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport in the future.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    124
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
130
72
17
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is very close to Toronto’s International Airport, a bit far from downtown though. But if you have rented a car, the location is not a problem. The rooms are very large, comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good. Something surprising was the fact that they offer complimentary light hot meal and salad in the evening. Very tasty! The offer good quality internet in the rooms for free. The offer parking for CAD 8/day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Avelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear C_Avelar,
Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay here was great. The rooms were clean and the service was professional and efficient. The breakfast buffet was replenished and what we're accustomed to from a Residence Inn (and included). It was close to the airport but the plane traffic never disturbed me. The prices were much more reasonable than the downtown area, yet we made an easy trip into the city multiple times a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jolene4500,
We value your opinion so thank you for sharing your review.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a three days here. Everything was okay no complaints. Suites were nice everything we needed for an extended stay. Surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel no jet noise. Good customer service from Erinn at from desk. I would stay here again if it was so far from downtown.I would like to be closer to downtown. The free breakfasts were adeqate and the evening social.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IluvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear luvD,
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you find good value when staying at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel when you require accommodation near Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Don't let the close proximity of this hotel to the airport sway you from staying here. This hotel is truly wonderful. I stayed at this hotel for a week on business and it was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, quiet and a very friendly and helpful staff! The suite was very nice, clean and spacious. Full kitchen and living room area are always a bonus. Perfect if you have a family. The free breakfast at the hotel every morning had plenty of choices and they even provide free dinner every night. Each night has a different food theme. You really can't go wrong for the price. It really has everything you need while being away from home. I highly recommend this hotel...you will not be disappointed.

The only reason why I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was because the gym at the hotel was small and the equipment was average and it was a little too hot in there for a gym. However this is minor and I'm sure the temperature can be adjusted.

Room Tip: Across the parking lot is a great Sports Bar called Moxi's. Be sure to visit it...great food an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jovana B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.. We value your feedback and we are excited to welcome you back.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A quiet airport hotel suitable for extended stay and with all the in home conveniences! It was evidently run by friendly and cordial staff the moment we checked in. While we are near the airport but we were not bothered by the expected noise of the air traffic.
The suite is clean and comfortable and even a bag of microwave ready popcorn await! The bathroom is spotless and suitable for a bath if one wishes! A place we will likely visit again...did I mention that they serve a hot breakfast the next morning also?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tsangs53,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times now. Last expereince was very different than i remember - I could have been on a higher floor or maybe a different part of the hotel? Or maybe they have changed the flight path to be closer to the hotel? Either way, the plane noise was unbelievably loud on this stay - felt like the plane was flying directly over our room. Room is ok - probably lower end Residence Inn. Breakfast is typical. Oh and for the first time I epxerienced it, they now charge $10 a night for on-site parking. I mean seriously? You're the Residence inn - parking is everywhere. But gee thanks for the free welcome cookies because I am a silver elite member - how about you keep the cookies and bring back the free parking on-site? Seemed like a really odd way to juice the bill. I would have been happier paying a slightly higher rate then be taken for at extra $10 on parking as a separate charge

So all in all after probably about 15 nights at this property i'm on to the next one I guess...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broncotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear broncotraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and it may have been a change in flight path at the airport during your stay. This experience very seldom happened base on the numerous feedback we received from other guests.

Our overnight parking fee is one of the lowest a traveler can find near Toronto airport and it is not included it on the room rate to provide all guests the opportunity to save when they do not require the parking facility.

We hope you reconsider staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport as we value your opinion.

Gina Villanueva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 137 in Toronto
318 reviews
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Property: Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Address: 17 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Toronto
#37 Business Hotel in Toronto
#39 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing