We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our stay here was great. The rooms were clean and the service was professional and efficient. The breakfast buffet was replenished and what we're accustomed to from a Residence Inn (and included). It was close to the airport but the plane traffic never disturbed me. The prices were much more reasonable than the downtown area, yet we made an easy trip into the city multiple times a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Jolene4500,
We value your opinion so thank you for sharing your review.

Gina Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 376 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a three days here. Everything was okay no complaints. Suites were nice everything we needed for an extended stay. Surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel no jet noise. Good customer service from Erinn at from desk. I would stay here again if it was so far from downtown.I would like to be closer to downtown. The free breakfasts were adeqate and the evening social.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear luvD,
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you find good value when staying at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel when you require accommodation near Toronto Airport.

Gina Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Don't let the close proximity of this hotel to the airport sway you from staying here. This hotel is truly wonderful. I stayed at this hotel for a week on business and it was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, quiet and a very friendly and helpful staff! The suite was very nice, clean and spacious. Full kitchen and living room area are always a bonus. Perfect if you have a family. The free breakfast at the hotel every morning had plenty of choices and they even provide free dinner every night. Each night has a different food theme. You really can't go wrong for the price. It really has everything you need while being away from home. I highly recommend this hotel...you will not be disappointed.

The only reason why I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was because the gym at the hotel was small and the equipment was average and it was a little too hot in there for a gym. However this is minor and I'm sure the temperature can be adjusted.

Room Tip: Across the parking lot is a great Sports Bar called Moxi's. Be sure to visit it...great food an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Jovana B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Residence Inn Toronto Airport.. We value your feedback and we are excited to welcome you back.

Gina Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A quiet airport hotel suitable for extended stay and with all the in home conveniences! It was evidently run by friendly and cordial staff the moment we checked in. While we are near the airport but we were not bothered by the expected noise of the air traffic.
The suite is clean and comfortable and even a bag of microwave ready popcorn await! The bathroom is spotless and suitable for a bath if one wishes! A place we will likely visit again...did I mention that they serve a hot breakfast the next morning also?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Tsangs53,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Gina Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times now. Last expereince was very different than i remember - I could have been on a higher floor or maybe a different part of the hotel? Or maybe they have changed the flight path to be closer to the hotel? Either way, the plane noise was unbelievably loud on this stay - felt like the plane was flying directly over our room. Room is ok - probably lower end Residence Inn. Breakfast is typical. Oh and for the first time I epxerienced it, they now charge $10 a night for on-site parking. I mean seriously? You're the Residence inn - parking is everywhere. But gee thanks for the free welcome cookies because I am a silver elite member - how about you keep the cookies and bring back the free parking on-site? Seemed like a really odd way to juice the bill. I would have been happier paying a slightly higher rate then be taken for at extra $10 on parking as a separate charge

So all in all after probably about 15 nights at this property i'm on to the next one I guess...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broncotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear broncotraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and it may have been a change in flight path at the airport during your stay. This experience very seldom happened base on the numerous feedback we received from other guests.

Our overnight parking fee is one of the lowest a traveler can find near Toronto airport and it is not included it on the room rate to provide all guests the opportunity to save when they do not require the parking facility.

We hope you reconsider staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport as we value your opinion.

Gina Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were three ladies travelling on business. The room was perfect we had a table to sit at and read our cards and also enjoy a glass of wine. The two room two bathroom suite was perfect for the three of us. It was a great size and although we didn't use the kitchen it was a nice touch. We chose this hotel based on a conference we were attending at the congress centre. The weather was nice enough we walked back and forth. The staff were great and the breakfast and the free Wi-Fi and parking was an unbelievable bonus. Our only issue and we didn't realize to will we literally checking to ensure we had all our belongings that we found perhaps our room wasn't as clean as we thought....we found a dirty sock behind our bedroom door and a cell phone jack from the previous owner still plugged into the wall. We would definitely stay here next year when we attend again.

Room Tip: if your travelling with more then one person the suite was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetorunallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear lovetorunallthetime,
We are glad that you plan to stay at the Residence Inn Toronto Airport again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience as this will help us improve our performance.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place never fails to disappoint....
I stay there anytime I can when I am in the area...
The rooms are clean, the amenities are perfect, the set up is exactly what you need when you are away from home.
The front desk staff are always ready to help make your stay perfect..
This is my favourite place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina V, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Jendaniels,
Thank you for making the Residence Inn by Marriott Toronto Airport your favorite place to stay.

Gina Villanueva
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 17 Reading Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#37 Business Hotel in Toronto
#39 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $155 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing