We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toronto's Newest Attraction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada

Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.13*
and up
Toronto CityPass
Ranked #2 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore the Waters of the World at Ripley's Aquarium of Canada. Located in the heart of downtown Toronto at the base of the CN Tower, the aquarium is Toronto's newest must-see attraction for tourists and locals of all ages.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Toronto's Newest Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We took our goddaughter and her parents to see the Aquarium this past weekend and was pleasantly surprized at how excellent a facility it is. There are wonderful and colourful exhibits showing all types of fishes, including the sharks, rays and jellyfish. The moving sidewalk through the shark exhibit is a terrific idea as it is slow enough to see everything but keeps people flowing through at a reasonable pace. The cafeteria and interactive play area is perfectly located between major exhibits. It is very interactive for kids and lots to keep them and grown-ups interested. It is worth the admission. We recommend going early as it is still very popular and busy. We went for opening which was fine but by late in the morning, it was very crowded. Go early in the morning or later in the afternoon to avoid the crowds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,074
    3,559
    937
    206
    97
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fabulous venue for both children and adults. Dragged our 5 & 7 year olds away after 3 full hours. Buy your tickets on line first to avoid the line-up. My only negative comment is the forced exit through the gift shop - I thought it added unnecessary tackiness to what was a very well-done, enjoyable, informative venue.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife had just checked into our hotel and had an afternoon to pass until we attended the theatre at 7:30 PM, so we decided to check out the new Ripley's Aquarium. We decided to purchase our tickets on line, which turned out to be a wise thing to do to avoid the long, long lines to buy tickets. When inside, it just kept getting better and better as we moved from one exhibit to another. The moving walkway concept is spectacular and not to be missed. This is a "must see" venue for all ages, and Ripley's should be very proud of the entertainment/learning experience they have provided.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Mainland, BC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Worthwhile visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Came here during the first week the Aquarium opened. It was packed with many families with children. The sea life is amazing but I found the way inside the building a bit confusing and had to double back many times to catch displays I had missed. Especially interesting is the part of the building that showed the mechanics involved in the maintenance of the fish tanks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Interactive & educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Colourful displays and easy walkways lead to an abundance of marine life. Very interactive and great for families with kids. Try and be there early to avoid the crowds. Price is a little high, but take your time going through and get the most out of it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HJCPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing