We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Toronto”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Amis - A Vegetarian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Pisa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Toronto”
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Les Amis B&B is a confortable place, located in the centre of Toronto
with an excellent welcome and a fantastic vegetarian breakfast.
The B&B is wonderfully organized and offered indipendence and a confortable
accomodation in the centre of the town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
30
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2009

I spent a pleasant week end in this B&B which is located at the heart of downtown. It is very convenient to visit, you just need to walk around or to get the subway which is very close.
I really would like to underline how it was nice to stay over there, the house is nice and has its own terrasse.
Above all I enjoyed the great breakfast and the discussion with Paul (the owner) who shared a lot about his canadian experience. You gonna learn a lot about Canada, just ask him, he will be glad to explain how it works over there !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galoutche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Les Amis B & B's downtown Toronto location makes it easy to get around the city whether walking or using the subway. Paul-Antoine Buer's a great host -- we appreciated his tourism ideas (he obviously loves Toronto and wants visitors to take advantage of all the city has to offer) and his home-cooked breakfasts were great! I especially appreciated the gluten-free offerings.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Excellent home-made breakfast, good location at the town center, warm welcome from the host, who sat down with us to give us a good overview of the points of interest in town. He was very nice and helpful. Nice terrace at the back of the top floor. The room was clean but very basic. BB Les Amis lacked a nice, appealing common area indoors.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bpcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. I had a comfortable, clean room on the third floor, shared the bathroom with one other room. It was simply decorated, had an air conditioner, a small TV, queen bed and a table + chairs. Outside the room were a kettle, microwave, cookies, tea etc. There was a lovely roof deck available though I didn't use it being out all day.
There was also a lounge on the main floor with a full sized TV.
The breakfast was served at 8:30 (no sleeping in if you want it, some guests preferred to sleep), it was delicious and complete, a different "entree" every day + fruit, OJ, bread, granola, yogurt, coffee etc.
The host Paul-Antoine was very gracious and helpful, engaging guests in conversation in French and English. There were mostly European guests when I was there which made things more cosmopolitan.
The location is good, close to the ROM and AGO, with a subway stop just a few hundred meters away. It is a strange little neighbourhood of Victorian houses, protected from much of the downtown noise by being surrounded by a wall of highrises.
I think it was a good value and would recommend it to anyone looking far an inexpensive B&B. They also have a sister B&B called Au Petit Paris with provate bathrooms in all the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank still-dancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

moving from london (england-not the one in ontario!), i needed a place to stay for a while whilst looking for somewhere to live in toronto.

having struggled as a vegetarian in france on many occasions, the idea of a french vegetarian b & b was too good to pass up.....

it is a wonderful place to stay. the rooms are all good. its is on a quiet residential street but in a fantastic central location- basically everything is in walking distance, and you are moments from college subway station if you need to go further afield.

the breakfasts really make this place and over the week i was there i shared the table with an eclectic and very interesting bunch which included yoga teachers, professors of philosophy, photographers and theatre buffs. together with the excellent tasty breakfasts served up i cannot think of a better way to start the day.

staying here is completely different to staying in an impersonal hotel. Paul-Antoine is an excellent host and full of super tips about what and how to do things in the fine city of toronto.

i highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderluster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Les Amis is in an excellent location for exploring the city most things walkable or public transport very conveniently nearby. The room was clean and very comfortable and there was a communal fridge and area to make drinks which was a great idea especially with a young child. The breakfast expertly prepared by the owner Antoine was so good - the crepes and omelette deserve a special mention . Antoine was very helpful and gave us some brilliant insights into the city he was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy and there was a communal living room which was very useful with a small person in tow. We would certainly use this place again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIKALONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#17 of 115 in Toronto
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 115 in Toronto
354 reviews
Downtown
Margie Townhome Suite
Margie Townhome Suite
#57 of 115 in Toronto
23 reviews
West End
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Clinton and Bloor B&B
#2 of 115 in Toronto
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Amis - A Vegetarian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Amis - A Vegetarian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Les Amis - A Vegetarian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Granby St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing