We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Died and gone to heaven”

Eat Rasta Pasta Jamaican Take-Out
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 237 Quick Bites in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Walk past and the aroma draws you in. Curry goat, rice and peas. Shear heaven. Staff are warm and friendly, food is excellent and the hot sauce is HOT. For me it is the highlight of Kensington Market. Brilliant !!!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Love Rasta Pasta!!!
1. They are conveniently located in Kensington market
2. Best Caribbean food downtown and maybe ever!
3. Amazing prices!!!
4. Amazing staff and ownership!

Highly recommend you try the jerk chicken with rice/ jerk panini / beef patty / oxtail!

You can’t go wrong! highly recommend!!!

Sorry no picture - was way to hungry and it was way too delicious!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We went here for lunch, and each ordered different things. The jerk meatballs and pasta had a pretty bland sauce and very dry meatballs. The rasta pasta dish had warm pasta but cold fish, with once again, pretty bland sauce. It almost seemed like it was just plain pasta sauce. The idea is creative, but I didn't feel like I was getting much out of it. For the cost of the meal, I was totally underwhelmed.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank paulkJ9182YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We came to Kensington Market today to grab lunch at various places, and shared some jerk pasta here today. We love the crazy idea of mixing Jamaican flavours with Italian pasta, and it works! The jerk chicken one is still our fav!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Had the jerk chicken and the rice. It was alright. The chicken was moist and cooked well but the flavour was just alright. Glad I went but not sure I would go again.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Daf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Rasta Pasta Jamaican Take-Out also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Eat Rasta Pasta Jamaican Take-Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing