We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day Foraging through Kensington”

Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts
Ranked #17 of 49 Food & Drink in Toronto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts offer up history, culture and local folklore while teams compete to find answers to tricky and humorous questions. Whether you're in the mood for mystery, history, or spooky after-dark adventures, try an Urban Capers Scavenger Hunt!
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful time on this adventure. It was so much fun!!! A great way to explore this unique area of Toronto. A historical scavenger hunt and some fantastic food along the way. Well planned and well run. We can't wait to try another Urban Capers.

3  Thank janes905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn C, Chief Sleuth at Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you! We loved having you on the tour - it looked like you were having lots of fun. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent day enough challenge to keep interest up enough fun and food for retelling. Very well organized with a great map and a book full of interesting clues to cool finds. Highly recommend.

3  Thank mathmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn C, Chief Sleuth at Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks Mathmak! Glad you had a good time and left with a full belly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I went with a group of my girlfriends and we had a blast, running around. It was a great way to explore the museum and learn about more things while tying it into the murder story.
I would definitely go again if they change up the stories and would be very interested in seeing their other tours.

3  Thank Cecillia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn C, Chief Sleuth at Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thanks Cecillia! We hope to see you again on one of the tours. Your group had so much energy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We did this as a family with friends and it was so much fun!! We have all grown up in Toronto and we surprisingly learned something new at each clue we went to. If you have a chance this is a really entertaining way to spend an evening in Toronto. Thanks so much Jodi for a fantastic hunt. We will definitely do another hunt!!

2  Thank Mommzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The whole experience was great! The clues were well thought out, we moved through the entire museum effortlessly and it was so well planned all the groups weren't bunched up together. We will definitely do another scavenger hunt!

2  Thank Ilovemybabybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts also viewed

 

Been to Urban Capers Scavenger Hunts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing