We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a glass of wine and a chewy-crust grown-up pizza and sit at the window.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth

Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth
Ranked #310 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: East End
Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Get a glass of wine and a chewy-crust grown-up pizza and sit at the window.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Watch the world go by. This is the perfect spot for the best authentic Italian pizza in town. The atmosphere is great. The toppings are delicious, but best of all is the crust. It is chewy perfection.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank familyltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT PERFECTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Amazing Food @amazing prices

Cant believe how good this pizza is...i have lived in TO for years and this was my first time!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“attentive and friendly staff. delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The whole family loves this place as do many of our friends who live in the area.
It is our "go to " place when we are visiting Toronto. All the food was amazing..we ordered extra so we could take some home!
The staff here is wonderful! We have enjoyed eating at both locations!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza..No Really!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Everytime we go to Libretto, it just seems that the pizza is better than the time before.
They really have set a high standard here for great food, nice service and decent value.
If you have not been, treat yourself and go soon.

Helpful?
Thank BJakovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza hands down in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the best pizza in Toronto. I like the Danforth location as you can do reservations. The ossignton one is just way too busy. Food is TOP notch starting from the salad but the pizza is the highlight of the evening. Drinks are a bit pricey and the place is a bit too loud, I had to strain to hear what my date was trying to say. Overall highly highly recommended!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don_X0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Libretto-Danforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing