We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B in good location”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We just stayed here for one night but we were very well received, Dough was accommodating, responded quickly to e-mails and was there to welcome us when we arrived. Breakfast was great, the bed comfortable and the rooms very clean. All this for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theanxioustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you haven't stayed here, then you haven't been with the most accomodating, generous hosts that any B&B has to offer. Beautiful, well-kept rooms, gorgeous grounds and hosts that thought of all the little extras to make my stay memorable, the feeling is as though I am visiting good old friends. The place is quiet and is in a very convenient location to visit all downtown, Little Italy, Chinatown, Casa loma nearby subway etc. Doug and Lisa, the owner, are very nice people. I have been staying here for 1 month and never have I been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent two nights at The Rose Garden B&B. It is perfectly located in downtown Toronto, in a very nice area, and it is close to both subway lines (Dupont and Bathurst) Our room was big, spotless and really comfortable, and the bed was really comfortable too. The hostess, Lisa, is such a nice person. Her husband, Doug, was out of town. She was really friendly and we really enjoyed the conversations we had with her. Can't thank her enough for her hospitality!!!. Lisa cooked great and enormous breakfasts every morning with yogurt, fruits, eggs, bacon... Moreover, there is a kitchen, a dining-room, and a terrace for guests, which adds a great value to this B&B. We highly recommend this place to stay in Toronto.

Room Tip: There is apparently a room with an en suite, which some might want/enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent four nights at the Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast (we had room 1) and found the whole experience very positive. The room was large and well appointed and very comfortable with an ensuite bathroom. Doug and Lisa were perfect hosts - making available the kitchen and deck for an evening meal with our Toronto based son. Our son was able to join us for the great breakfasts on a couple of occasions for a nominal fee. We had free off street parking at no cost and the location was perfect with a 10 minute walk to both subway lines. The neighbourhood has lots of character and is centrally located close to downtown.

Overall great value and a great experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: We loved room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5DandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona Es
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Rose Garden B&B is perfectly located in downtown Toronto, in a very nice area (The Annex), and it is close to both subway lines (the yellow and the green one).Our room was big, spotless and really comfortable, and the bed was really comfortable too.The hosts, Doug and Lisa, are such nice people, really friendly and we really enjoyed the conversations we had with them. Can't thank them enough for their hospitality!!! Besides, Doug gave us a lot of information about what to see in the city. Lisa cooked great and enormous breakfasts every morning with yogurt, fruits, eggs, bacon... Moreover, there is a kitchen, a dining-room, and a terrace for guests which adds a great value to this B&B. After 4 weeks travelling in Canada, this is the best B&B we have been to and we highly recommend this place to stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda_ribas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Classic home, great location, warm and helpful owners, breakfast just the way we like, parking included... Plus the deck out back .. We will be back! Easy walk to subway, parks, shops, and especially to our grandson's house

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rose Garden B & B is perfect for anyone wanting to be in a downtown Toronto neighbourhood. Cafés, bookstores, restaurants, and a lovely park with a fabulous playground are located within walking distance, and galleries or shopping are a quick easy transit ride away. Use of a kitchen and outdoor patio are fantastic. They have a spa, so next time I'll take time to book a treatment. This is an excellent B & B for a solo traveller, and it's cozy with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doughart, Owner at Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay here. By the way, we just installed a sauna too, so next time you're back, enjoy a relaxing sauna (no charge) or massage or facial treatment. The roses are starting to bloom, and Toronto is coming alive in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
621 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
West End
Clinton and Bloor B&B
Clinton and Bloor B&B
#2 of 115 in Toronto
680 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 115 in Toronto
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1030 Bathurst St, Toronto, Ontario M5R 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown , The Annex
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast is a friendly guest set in the surroundings of an elegant century home. Like Toronto, we are culturally diverse, offering services in English, French and Mandarin. The cozy bed & breakfast is located in Toronto, a short walk to 2 subway stations, and within walking distance of Casa Loma, and the variety of shops on Bloor St and Mirvish Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Rose Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing