We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best and friendliness service I had all holiday! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Over Easy

Over Easy
Ranked #34 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best and friendliness service I had all holiday! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel victoria for 2 nights which is attached to this place. The first morning we thought we'd try it for convenience and was so surprised how good the food and service was! We then were so impressed we made sure we had breakfast here again the next day and the waiter exceeded the already great service from the day before! I hardly ever right reviews but this place really deserves one, such a friendly place which lovely food. Would definitely recommend :-)

Helpful?
Thank MariaChristina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    134
    34
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Attentive staff, good selection of breakfast options, healthy options available too. Decent prices. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregLi707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing accident!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stumbled into this place for breakfast because it was inside our hotel. It was delicious. Annoying they did not take debit (only credit and cash) but their Eggs Brucshetta made it worthwhile. Service was also great. They did not take too long to take our orders/ get us food and the bill but I also did not feel rushed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smart_K00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Bravo on Breakfast and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Didn't expect much .... right next to our hotel and we wanted to eat before heading out. First, the decor was great as it reminded me of old-time diners. The menu is extensive and provides many breakfast options (the lunch menu looked pretty terrific too). The scrambled eggs were perfection and the "home-made" iced tea hit the spot. Our server was attentive, friendly, and fun.

A DEFINITE recommend! Right next to Hotel Victoria and open for breakfast and lunch. Prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papillon2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I love this place and go every time I am in Toronto.. The only downside is that it is quite busy so it can take a little bit of time to get a table but once you are there.. Yummy!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeeGee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing